13 Reviews

Quick and easy! The kids loved these. A cup of M&Ms didn't seem like much when I read the recipe, but it was perfect. Be sure to watch baking time. 10 minutes was more than enough. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama June 04, 2008

I'm not sure what happened, but these did not turn out right for me at all. The picture has a great texture to it, and mine turned out completely flat. I followed the directions, so I don't know what went wrong. I'm not giving it any stars because going by the picture a good cookie CAN be made with this recipe. It just didn't work for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kjesion December 10, 2007

these were delicious. they were soft and chewy and very easy to make. my kids loved them. a definite keeper. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busy mom #4 June 13, 2007

Easy to assemble, tough to stir. Better Crocker brownie mix made a stiff batter so flex those muscles folks! A nice way to get brownie flavor in a cookie. I made bigger cookies (15) and they baked up in 15 minutes for me at sea level. Next time I will put them in an airtight container because they dried out a bit overnight. Quick, easy & pretty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom May 29, 2007

YUMMY! I made these using red and pink Kissables for Valentines' Day for my friends. Next time I would make them with M&M's so they weren't so sweet. All around, a great recipe and super easy. I only had a 19.5 oz package, so I just used a little less of everything else. My sister made an ice cream sandwhich with them, and was VERY happy. Thanks a bunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hugatunity February 15, 2007

Great brownie cookie! My daughter loves these. So moist and chocolaty! Definite keeper in this house, thanks Zewbiedoo

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut April 22, 2006

This was a good cookie. The only brownie mix of the correct size had a pouch of chocolate syrup with it which I did not add. Everything else was easy, I got 3 1/2 dozen cookies from this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etully March 14, 2005

This is a great cookie. Very moist, sort of like a cross between a cookie and a brownie. The M&M's add color making it look very pretty on a platter. A winner for sure. Thanks for sharing, Zewbiedoo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot March 07, 2005

These were super easy, have pretty good flavor. I think in the future I would leave the M&M's out as it just pushed them over the edge of being "too much". However thats my opinion, Hubby wolfed down half a dozen right away and proclaimed them one of his new favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo February 27, 2005

What a great outcome of a chocolate cookie! These were wonderful! Its like eating a brownie. Anyone who loves chocolate will love these cookies. Very easy to put together. Very good directions to fellow and the final results are awesome! Thanks for sharing this wonderful different way of making a cookie out of a brownie mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. February 24, 2005
M&M's Fudge Jumbles