Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Lower Fat Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lower Fat Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2009

      These are great and quick! I used Nutella in place of the PB and they were delicious! I melted everything in the microwave (a minute after each step and then 30 sec after PB is added). Much easier than the Karo syrup recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Delicious rice krispy treats. My family loves them in general and loved them with the peanut butter. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      These are very addicting and good. I had a hard time staying away from these! I love the hint of PB with the marshmallows. Thanks Kittencal for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I followed your recipe exactly and the results were wonderful..what a yummy very simple idea.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Mmm tasty! My family loves anything that has peanut butter in it so I just knew these would go faster the plain rice crispy treats. I have also added chocolate chips to them (when Im not watching my waist) and thats a big hit as well. Thanks Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I followed your recipe exactly and the results were wonderful. I am taking a pan of these to work, and I'm sure they'll be no complaints that they are lower in fat. My family thought they were wonderful. Thank you for sharing with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I made these for coworkers, and not a single one of them could stop raving about how awesome these are! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      What a yummy simple idea; much better than plain rice krispie bars! I made half a batch since I only had half a bag of marshmallows and used an 8x8 pan. Work quickly when adding the peanut butter, the mixture starts to firm up quickly (more quickly than I expected anyways, lol). Thanks for a healthier alternative to peanut butter treats! Made for Kittencal tag-a-thon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      These are a great fast treat to throw together when time is limited. Followed recipe as posted. Thanks for posting. Will make again. Made for 123 wonders tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      These are so yummy. Try switching up the cereal. I've used the Reece's puffs cereal, and it's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Memories of childhood are often times the best. My first memory of Rice Krispie treats comes from a Sunday School teacher. These go together very quickly and are ready to enjoy in a matter of minutes. I took them to work and they went as quickly as I made them. Thanks for the memories and my co-workers thank you as well. Hope you are up and about soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lower Fat Peanut Butter Rice Krispies Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (487 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.5
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    18%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 75.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat peanut butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites