Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Lingonberry Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lingonberry Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      Cookie this is a cookebar from heaven! I adore lingonberries and this is a lovely use of those delightful berries in this wonderful tasting dessert!! Served with some ice cream on top still warm from the oven. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      So easy and delicious! Made them with gluten free flour (1/2 cup coconut flour, 1/2 cup white rice flour, 1/2 cup sweet rice flour, 1/2 cup sorghum flour) and ghee, and it worked like a dream. So tasty - thanks for posting cookiedog! Made for ZWT6 Scandinavia for the Unrulies Under The Influence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Delicious. I really liked the flavour of the lingonberry filling. A fast and easy square that the whole family enjoyed. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Yum! These were soooo good! I'm not a baker at all and these were very simple and quick even for me. I shared these with some neighbors and workmen that were at the house and everyone loved them. Thanks cookiedog for a simple and delicious recipe that made me look good. Made by a fellow Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is amazingly simple to make, delicious and the smell coming from the oven will drive everyone in the house nuts! When warm I like to serve them with a little whipped cream. I didn't have enough pecans in the house so I used chopped hazelnuts to make up the difference and I only have an 8 x 8 pan but the baking time seems to remain the same. Try these they're amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I can't believe it's taken me this long to review this recipe. I absolutely love it! I didn't have pecans, so I used almonds and the small Scandinavian market in town didn't have any lingonberries left *it was getting close to midsommar* so I used marrionberries. It was absolutely delicious. I've had tons of people asking me for this recipe for months now. I'll definitely be making this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I was in a complete rush because I didn't expect my Swedish meatballs to take so long! I had 5 minutes to prepare the dish and throw it in the oven on time for my guests to have a dessert! I threw all the ingredients in my food processor and the mixture was not crumbly at all (rather like a dough) but I pressed it in my baking dish with parchment paper and spread the preserves and rolled out some for the top..sprinkled crushed pecans on top to hide any imperfections....in the oven for 50 minutes and we had a great dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Really very good, though very rich if you use real butter. For those of us who are used to margarine, using 1 full cup of real unsalted butter makes a big difference. Moist, delicious, slightly tart from the lingonberry preserves, which taste a lot like sweetened cranberries. DH wants me to make these again, and the first batch isn't even gone yet! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lingonberry Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 790.7
     
    Calories from Fat 375
    47%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 116.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 245.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.8 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 57.1 g
    228%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites