Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Light Wheat Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Wheat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2006

      Love this! I used 2 tsp. yeast and 2 tbs. butter and put it in my bread machine on dough cycle. I kneaded it slightly to remove air bubbles then let it rise for 30 to 45 minutes in a warm area then baked in the oven. (Which is how I do most of my breads) at 350 degrees for 45 minutes to 1 hour. I have made it several times!! My family eats it up quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Fantastic! It tasted great and rose up nicely. I used 2 tsp of yeast. Thank you for posting This will be made many times :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      It was okay, but I found that the texture was off for sandwich bread. Perhaps I did something wrong, so not rating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Very light and good. Not heavy like some other bread recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This is now my #1 wheat bread recipe. The bread was light and flavorful. I used 2 teaspoons of the yeast, the result was great. Next time I will bake it in the oven instead of leaving it in the machine, my husband hates those holes in the bottom of the loaf! Thank you for a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I can't believe that I haven't rated this bread yet as I've made it several times with great results. I use the 1 1/2 pound setting and the 2 tsp. of yeast and always get a perfect loaf. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      yummy! Great sandwhich bread! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This is the lightest wheat bread I've made. It comes out with a wheat type texture, but a white-bread type density. I enjoyed it! I used the 1.5 lb setting on my bread machine, but ended up needing the 2lb setting to get all of the necessary kneading and bake time in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      This was perfect!!! I used all-purpose flour and normal whole wheat and worked out great. I used about 1 3/4 tsp yeast because I wasn't quite sure witch way to go. I am glad I did use that amount because it can out beautifully!Also I put it on my timer so when I woke up, I woke up to fresh bread! What a nice smell to wake up to! Thanks so much for this great recipe papergoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      i made this as directed,and i added the 2 teaspoons of yeast. the 10 ounces of water equals 1 1/4 cup. but i think the next time i make this i'm just going to use the smaller amount of yeast.it was just too fluffy for me,it wouldn't cut too well for me without falling apart.but the taste was just great, i ate a slice with honey butter spread and then i made a ham and swiss with 2 more slices.thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      How lucky for my family that I came across this recipe this morning while reading a post about a Bread machine request. It is a 10 star recipe. It just came out of the bread machine and it's delicious. It has a wonderful texture and I've had two slices already with smart balance spread. The house smells so good. Thanks for posting.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Fantastic wheat bread! I was looking for one with higher amount of sugar for sweetness. I loved how light this came out too. I used my 1.5 pound loaf setting with a light crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Lovely textured loaf with a nice touch of sweetness. After reading the differences re measurements in another thread I used a conversion web site that I've found really helpful..the 10 ounces converted to 1 cup and 3 Tablespoons (for any other kiwi reviewers) I used 2 teaspoons of surebake yeast..and as the recipe poster suggested used tepid water..which I've been doing on all the bread recipes mainly because it's winter here at the moment and the kitchen is a little cooler. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      This is a delicious wheat bread. It is fluffy and flavourful. I'm eating it for breakfast, toasted. But it would also be good for sandwiches as it is not dense. Thanks again for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Wheat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 729.0
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    24%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 2543.1 mg
    105%
    Total Carbohydrate 122.3 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 15.9 g
    63%
    Sugars 33.4 g
    133%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white bread machine flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites