Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Baking / Lemony Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemony Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2008

      VERY NICE bread with a mild lemon flavor. I made 1 loaf using: 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup unbleached all-purpose flour, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 cup Splenda granular, 1oz sugar-free instant lemon pudding, 1% milk, 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce and all else the same. I think it adapted well, perhaps a little heartier and it doesn't taste lighter. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      Very good zucchini bread. Love all the lemon flavor in this. I added the juice of one lemon. I only used about 1/2 the poppy seeds and it was just right for our tastes. Mine baked up in 60 minutes. I froze one of the loaves for later, thanks so much for sharing this recipe Lainey its a tasty way to use up fresh garden zucchini.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      This was easy to make and it is very good. I halved the poppy seeds as one other reviewer suggested. I also made a lemon glaze for the top of the loaf from icing sugar and a little limoncello. Thanks for this Lainey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      YUM! This bread was so good, it is the third time I am making it this summer. Thanks for sharing :) This time I am going to skip the poppy seeds and add blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Great lemony taste. I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon of lemon extract. I did not put poppy seeds in only because I was out. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Bread was very moist. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Excellent bread that incorporates summer flavors of lemon and zucchini. I've made this now twice and like that it produces 2 loaves. The first time I baked it, I followed the recipe to a 'T' and the second time I made a few changes/additions. I didn't have any lemons around, so I made it without the juice, but I did have dried lemon peel. I also added a tsp of ground ginger and 2 tsp of cinnamon just to give her a full body flavor. I love the lemon pudding in the recipe because it makes the bread nice and moist. I plan on making this again this summer and will add a lemon glaze to the top AND substitute blueberries for the zucchini. Thank you for this delicious bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Loved this recipe!!!! What a great way to make something using the ever so plentiful zucchini. This made a big batch, but it was well worth it. I plan to make this again when I want some lemon poppy seed bread. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe Lainey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      This recipe is a winner, just loved it! Not your typical zucchini bread recipe. I made it exactly as written, and then added a thin lemon glaze just after taking it out of the oven. Yum!! This is a great addition to my sweet breads. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      LOVE THE TASTE OF LEMON, & this bread is full of it! Easy to put together, & the reward is very enjoyable! Even sent a loaf home with my son, & I've also silpped this recipe into my Holiday Gifts Cookbook! This might just be my favorite from now on! Many thanks! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Please Review My Recipe tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Awesome! I've made this for church coffee hour and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I used only 1/8 cup of poppy seeds, enough for me. 1 cup of sugar. The juice of 2 lemons cause I didn't have lemon extract. It has a really great taste. Thanks Lainey :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemony Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1974 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3002.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1211
    40%
    Total Fat 134.6 g
    207%
    Saturated Fat 22.0 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 393.3 mg
    131%
    Sodium 3166.8 mg
    131%
    Total Carbohydrate 405.7 g
    135%
    Dietary Fiber 11.7 g
    46%
    Sugars 155.0 g
    620%
    Protein 48.1 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites