Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Lemon Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2003

      This dough if very easy to prepare and very easy to work with. The cookies are soft and chewy, even though they are very thin. In fact, that is my only complaint, I searched for a "cut" crystal glass to flatten then, putting a beautiful design in them, and the design baked out when the cookie flattened. But it doesn't matter in my family, they prefer taste over presentation, and these are a delicious butter cookie. Thanks Meanie!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      Well, I must say I know better. These should not be used for roll cookies, but I just had to try because it was Mean's recipe. The dough will be too soft, and has too much "spread" when baked. The cookies themselves are delish!! Easy to put together, and pretty on the plate with the sugar baked on as called for. We also had some really fat Santa shapes that were pretty yummie too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      These were great! I followed the recipe exactly because I wanted a very light lemon taste, just a whisper of lemon. These turned out perfect, cripsy but not too crispy and still a little chewy! We gave half a batch to some friends who recently had a loss in their family and they loved them as well! Thanks for posting! Made for Holiday Tag November 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Just took first batch out of the oven and couldnt wait to try it. Absolutely wonderful. I used the juice of one large lemon and the zest on the lemon to give that extra zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Delicious cookies! They turned out crispy around the edges and slightly chewy in the centers. I used lemon extract, which gave them a nice zippy lemony flavor. Also used pastel colored sugar to roll them in, which reinforced the fresh, summery character of these cookies. Thanks for posting, ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I don't know which is better the dough or the cookie!! LOL I told Color Guard Mom that I was going to have to hide the dough from my kids. I was right, they took one taste and I had to put a chain and lock on the refrigerator door. The one thing nice about the kids getting into the dough is that there are no eggs in this recipe to worry about.I used a fresh lemon and then added some zest as some of the other reviewers did. Made for *Potluck Tag* game 2008 for Dreamer's 'Let's Take Our Dogs for a Hike' party

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Following Charmie's comments I added about a teaspoon of lemon zest to my dough and thought it was perfect; bright and lemony but still mild enough to be a fairly neutral cookie. Let my dough chill overnight as I was considering using these as as rolled cookie. Much to my surprise my first batch was well overcooked at 9 minutes and I found with my 4 inch snowflakes 7 minutes was just right. the consistency on the cookie was good, a little crispy but tender rather than pillowy and soft, but I found them to be a bit oily. I think next time I will add and extra tablespoon or two of flower. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      These cookies are good but they don't taste a lot lemon (I know it's supposed to be VERY subtle). I should have read the comment and add lemon zest or lemon extract. They're easy to do. Thanks Color Guard Mom :) Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Oh these are so very good!!!! To emphasize the lemon flavor, I added about 1 teaspoon of grated lemon zest with the lemon juice. They have a nice, not over-powering, lemon flavor!!! The first tray I did were puffed up, but the later cookies were a little flatter. Next time I will put the dough in the refrigerator after each tray so the dough will stay chilled. Loved them!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I think these are pretty good,although I used lemon extract to give them a more lemony flavor. Also, I used some shortening in place of some of the butter because I ran out! Turned out great though. I think the sour cream is a good addition. Makes them soft and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      These cookies had no lemon taste at all. I even increased the lemon juice to 5 Tablespoons and they still had no lemon flavor. Maybe the Chef can enlighten me as to how to make these cookies taste like lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1048 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.3
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    43%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 49.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes