Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Lemon Pudding Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pudding Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2003

      Very easy and quick to make, with a light lemon flavor. Next time I will try adding lemon juice or lemon rind for a stronger lemon flavor. Great recipe that I will make again, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I used the "Heart Smart" Bisquick. I added a splash of orange juice to the dough because mine looked a little dry. Made these with my 2 1/2 y/o, very easy and quick! We added a little lemon zest to the top of the cookies. They turned out a little firm on the outside and nice, soft, and chewy inside. Lemon flavor is light but distinct. So easy and tasty that I'll be keeping pudding in my pantry for these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Perfect for a quick, small batch of cookies. We love lemon cookies! I made them using devil's food pudding today and added some pecans and chocolate chips. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      These were awesome! I happened to have a box of lemon pudding in the cupboard, and the recipe's so simple, I just whipped up a batch. Super easy, and different enough to hold their own on the Christmas cookie platter. Soft and chewy. Next time, I might use a little less vegetable oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Yum! I was in the mood for a nice lemony cookie and this fit the bill. I only made two changes. The first was to use Low fat Bisquick and the second was to use egg beaters for the egg. The whole family enjoyed the cookies and I think Lemon Pudding will now be something I have in stock on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      This was a nice, quick recipe! The cookies taste great, though a little salty because of the baking mix. I think I'll add a little sugar to the dough next time. It seemed to me that the thinner and browner the cookies were, the better they tasted. I took one batch out a little early and left one in the full ten minutes, and the ones that went longer were definitely much tastier. Thanks for a great recipe, Mysterygirl! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      We loved these crisp, tender cookies, with a subtle lemon flavour. They were perfect and looked so pretty with the sugar on top. I will definitely be making these again. A really quick and easy recipe. Thanks for sharing this lovely treat Mysterygirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Fast, easy, tasty, cookies! What could be better! They had a nice lemony flavor that didn't overpower. I may try this with other flavors of pudding mix b/c it's such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      Deborah these cookies are quite good and very fast! The small batch size is perfect for a quick, yummy bunch of cookies. They mixed up easily by hand. I made them with vanilla pudding and added a splash of extract, too. Also, I sifted the bisquick because mine is always lumpy. The first batch I pressed was over 1/4 inch- we actually like those more than the thinner batch. They are softer and moister. Next time I will add a TB or two of sugar to the batch. Thanks for such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Yum,Good cookies!!! I did take shannonanna's advice and added a tablespoon of lemon zest,but don't know if it made them better or not as I had never made them before,but they were an excellent cookie. Thanks, Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pudding Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.4
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    48%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 133.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes