Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Impossible Coconut Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Coconut Pie

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2006

      I found this recipe on another site with a couple of variations. First the whole thing goes into a blender and mixes for 3 minutes. Second, it is allowed to sit for 5 minutes before going into the oven so the Bisquick can settle and make the crust. And, last, I mix half the coconut in the blender and put the other half on top before popping it in the oven. This makes a very nice looking top. It is definitely easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Have been making this for many years. I do cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and add about 1 tsp. of grated lemon rind in addition to the vanilla. You can also try it with grated orange rind. Great either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was a very easy and good coconut pie to make. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and tossed some coconut over the top as other reviewers suggested. Will go in the keepers file. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I wish I could have given this recipe a higher rating,but I can't. I followed the recipe as written but,to me it tasted too "eggy" and was very greasy.I'm sorry :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      very nice pie..and so easy to make..also used others suggestions.. allowed to sit for 5 mins. before baking and used extra coconut on top.. served with whipped cram and a bit of chocolate syrup...they were all right..Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      YUMM-O!!! I adore almost anything coconut flavored. Sweet or savory. This is my kind of recipe. Impossibly easy and delicious. I also sprinkled extra coconut on top which made a pretty and tasty topping. Last night we had it plain but today I will drizzle some chocolate sauce on top and add a dollop of whipped cream. :) Thank you KelBel! This one is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      A deliciously easy, no-fail recipe. I had little time and all these ingredients so this made a perfect pie for my last-minute Thanksgiving Day baking. The guests loved it. I had this recipe on hand passed down from my mom and baked the pie for only 40 minutes, using her baking directions and the pie was baked through yet custardy creamy in texture. I added 3/4 cup of coconut to step #3 and topped the pie with the other 1/4 cup prior to baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      This is a delicious pie! It firmed up nicely and made its own crust on the bottom. I tried putting a little coconut on top before baking and it looked good, but was too crunchy for me after baking. I didn't like it with the creamy texture of the rest of the pie, so next time I'll skip that. This is one great-tasting pie, KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      I purchased the little supermarket checkout 'Bisquick Impossible Pie' cookbook many years ago and this recipe was included in there which I've made many times. The only difference is that in the cookbook it has you putting every thing in the blender, and blending it for a minute or so. It's delicious and thanks for posting, 'cause my cookbook is getting tattered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      This is a five star recipe with a few simple changes. I used a deep dish pie plate (very recommended!) and put a cookie sheet on the bottom shelf, just in case. Nothing dripped over, but if I had used a normal pie plate, there would have been a lot of spatter. I used 2 teaspoons of vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract, and added a lot of nutmeg; these additions seemed to fix the "eggy taste" that other reviewers talked about. When the pie was 20 minutes from done, I sprinkled extra coconut on top to make a beautiful toasted coconut topping; note that if you try this, you will need to check on your pie several times to make sure the coconut does not burn... I ended up having to put foil over the top to protect it.

      My other change was that I baked the pie in a 325 degree convection oven for about 1.25 hours and let it rest a good two hours before slicing it.

      The pie received rave reviews from everyone at our Easter supper. It tasted like a coconut custard pie, and was sooo easy to make! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      We have mixed reviews on this pie recipe. My husband loves it and won't stop talking about it. I, on the other hand, just did not like it at all. The pie separated and created an egg mass at the bottom. I really wanted to like it and was hoping it was close to the real coconut pie thing. I know you didn't develop the recipe, but I had to post a review. My husband is happy that I don't like it so he can have more. I figured 3 stars would fit because he liked it, I didn't, and it might be fixable if I cut back 1/2 the eggs and mix it while baking. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      It was just OK. I figured I would give it a try but I guess I'm just not a big fan of custard pies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      GREAT recipe and so easy! I loved drizzling the chocolate syrup on top and then adding a spray of canned whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Wonderfully easy to make and tastes great. I give it five stars, but my picky kids won't go that high. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      This has a nice flavor, especially with chocolate sauce drizzled over the top. Very easy and quick to make. The texture threw us a bit - it was a bit "eggy" - although the taste was good. I'd make this again for a quick sweet fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Hi Redsie, Thank you the great dessert! :) This was so easy and delicious! My SO loves anything coconut, and he really enjoyed this. I didn't even taste like it made with Bisquick. I'll make sure to make this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      this was great, I don't usually bake using Bisquick but I must say that I would make this again, it just couldn't be any easier and was enjoyed by my family, thanks Kel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Very tasty pie and for the amount of time that is put into making it, which is just about nil, you can't ask for more. Reminded DH and BIL of a coconut custard pie. I actually think it was better the next day. It settled a little bit. Baked for 55 minutes. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This pie is very easy to make and pretty good. I do think I prefer a pie with a crust, but this is a quick option when you're short on time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I love coconut pie and hate making pie crusts. That makes this recipe the perfect recipe for me. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Coconut Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.1
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    46%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 116.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 227.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    95%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites