28 Reviews

This was a very easy and good coconut pie to make. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and tossed some coconut over the top as other reviewers suggested. Will go in the keepers file. Thanks.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty October 21, 2008

I found this recipe on another site with a couple of variations. First the whole thing goes into a blender and mixes for 3 minutes. Second, it is allowed to sit for 5 minutes before going into the oven so the Bisquick can settle and make the crust. And, last, I mix half the coconut in the blender and put the other half on top before popping it in the oven. This makes a very nice looking top. It is definitely easy and very tasty!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judikins May 04, 2006

Have been making this for many years. I do cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and add about 1 tsp. of grated lemon rind in addition to the vanilla. You can also try it with grated orange rind. Great either way!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
superbuna January 31, 2006

I purchased the little supermarket checkout 'Bisquick Impossible Pie' cookbook many years ago and this recipe was included in there which I've made many times. The only difference is that in the cookbook it has you putting every thing in the blender, and blending it for a minute or so. It's delicious and thanks for posting, 'cause my cookbook is getting tattered.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arroz241_11561377 April 09, 2012

I wish I could have given this recipe a higher rating,but I can't. I followed the recipe as written but,to me it tasted too "eggy" and was very greasy.I'm sorry :(

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � June 24, 2007

I love coconut pie and hate making pie crusts. That makes this recipe the perfect recipe for me. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl June 05, 2007

very nice pie..and so easy to make..also used others suggestions.. allowed to sit for 5 mins. before baking and used extra coconut on top.. served with whipped cram and a bit of chocolate syrup...they were all right..Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phosman646 February 27, 2007

YUMM-O!!! I adore almost anything coconut flavored. Sweet or savory. This is my kind of recipe. Impossibly easy and delicious. I also sprinkled extra coconut on top which made a pretty and tasty topping. Last night we had it plain but today I will drizzle some chocolate sauce on top and add a dollop of whipped cream. :) Thank you KelBel! This one is a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Asha* February 24, 2007

A deliciously easy, no-fail recipe. I had little time and all these ingredients so this made a perfect pie for my last-minute Thanksgiving Day baking. The guests loved it. I had this recipe on hand passed down from my mom and baked the pie for only 40 minutes, using her baking directions and the pie was baked through yet custardy creamy in texture. I added 3/4 cup of coconut to step #3 and topped the pie with the other 1/4 cup prior to baking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheDancingCook November 27, 2004

This is a delicious pie! It firmed up nicely and made its own crust on the bottom. I tried putting a little coconut on top before baking and it looked good, but was too crunchy for me after baking. I didn't like it with the creamy texture of the rest of the pie, so next time I'll skip that. This is one great-tasting pie, KelBel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester August 04, 2012
Impossible Coconut Pie