Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Impossible Brownie Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossible Brownie Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2013

      This turned out great. I did use all brown sugar because I didn't have white. I am glad the poster wrote about trying it with splenda. I thought about that but glad I didn't. It was mr birthday so I threw caution to the wind and used real sugar. Lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This was so easy to make and I will def. make this when I'm in a hurry or need a chocolate fix. I had to add more brown sugar because I ran out of granulated as well as I didn't have semi sweet chocolate so I used the baking cocoa with oil and added more butter and sugar to make it not so bitter. With those changes it came out great! Will make again when I'm low on supplies again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I LOVE IMPOSSIBLE PIES!!!!!!!! If you follow the directions, and don't try to substitute they will not fail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Came out dry as dirt for me. I followed the directions except I used Splenda instead of sugar and added some molasses for the brown sugar taste. Maybe it needed some quality that the brown sugar and regular sugar added for moisture? I think the flavor was excellent, but the dryness (even covered in sugar free ice cream) was unbearable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This is impossibly easy and delicious - even a box mix isn't this easy. It's a yummy cake-like brownie that you must serve with either a scoop of chocolate or vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      This made a delicious dessert, assembled entirely, and quickly, in the food processor. First I chopped the nuts and put them aside. Next, I put 4 ounces of semisweet chocolate chips in the f.p. with the sugar, and blitzed until the chocolate was very finely grated, and then added the other ingredients and mixed until smooth. The reserved nuts were added to the top as directed. The Brownie Pie baked while we ate dinner, and it was served warm with vanilla ice cream....my family loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      SO easy to make and really delicious! I made this yummy brownie pie with the - to me essential - nuts and used walnuts, a generous cupful. Thanks for sharing a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      We loved this. I made some pretty major changes but it turned out so well I will review it with my mods. mentioned. (If I make major changes and it is bad, I don't review!) We're moving in 2 weeks so the goal is to use up what I have. Therefore I used 4 oz. of semi-sweet chocolate chips (1/2 cup) which I melted first because it just seemed to make sense to do that. I used 1/4 cup splenda brown sugar blend (because you are supposed to use it at half strength), 1/2 cup sucanat (unrefined cane sugar), and 1/4 cup prune puree instead of the margarine. I used chopped pecans on top. This was light and fluffy. Not fudgy for us but had a fabulous taste and was gobbled up by all 4 of us. Thanks for one I will repeat with my modifications!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This was extremely easy and received 5 stars from all my crew. I was out of brown sugar, so used 1/2 c. white sugar + 2 Tbsp. molasses instead. I did have to bake it about 10 minutes longer in my oven. I think I'll be having to make this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossible Brownie Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.7
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    51%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 205.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes