9 Reviews

This turned out great. I did use all brown sugar because I didn't have white. I am glad the poster wrote about trying it with splenda. I thought about that but glad I didn't. It was mr birthday so I threw caution to the wind and used real sugar. Lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evegpt June 23, 2013

This was so easy to make and I will def. make this when I'm in a hurry or need a chocolate fix. I had to add more brown sugar because I ran out of granulated as well as I didn't have semi sweet chocolate so I used the baking cocoa with oil and added more butter and sugar to make it not so bitter. With those changes it came out great! Will make again when I'm low on supplies again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chic Lil Chef May 19, 2008

I LOVE IMPOSSIBLE PIES!!!!!!!! If you follow the directions, and don't try to substitute they will not fail!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench August 31, 2007

Came out dry as dirt for me. I followed the directions except I used Splenda instead of sugar and added some molasses for the brown sugar taste. Maybe it needed some quality that the brown sugar and regular sugar added for moisture? I think the flavor was excellent, but the dryness (even covered in sugar free ice cream) was unbearable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin12265 August 30, 2007

This is impossibly easy and delicious - even a box mix isn't this easy. It's a yummy cake-like brownie that you must serve with either a scoop of chocolate or vanilla ice cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 08, 2007

This made a delicious dessert, assembled entirely, and quickly, in the food processor. First I chopped the nuts and put them aside. Next, I put 4 ounces of semisweet chocolate chips in the f.p. with the sugar, and blitzed until the chocolate was very finely grated, and then added the other ingredients and mixed until smooth. The reserved nuts were added to the top as directed. The Brownie Pie baked while we ate dinner, and it was served warm with vanilla ice cream....my family loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo January 21, 2007

SO easy to make and really delicious! I made this yummy brownie pie with the - to me essential - nuts and used walnuts, a generous cupful. Thanks for sharing a super recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder September 12, 2006

We loved this. I made some pretty major changes but it turned out so well I will review it with my mods. mentioned. (If I make major changes and it is bad, I don't review!) We're moving in 2 weeks so the goal is to use up what I have. Therefore I used 4 oz. of semi-sweet chocolate chips (1/2 cup) which I melted first because it just seemed to make sense to do that. I used 1/4 cup splenda brown sugar blend (because you are supposed to use it at half strength), 1/2 cup sucanat (unrefined cane sugar), and 1/4 cup prune puree instead of the margarine. I used chopped pecans on top. This was light and fluffy. Not fudgy for us but had a fabulous taste and was gobbled up by all 4 of us. Thanks for one I will repeat with my modifications!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit March 24, 2006

This was extremely easy and received 5 stars from all my crew. I was out of brown sugar, so used 1/2 c. white sugar + 2 Tbsp. molasses instead. I did have to bake it about 10 minutes longer in my oven. I think I'll be having to make this a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie September 26, 2005
Impossible Brownie Pie