9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

As stated in an earlier review, these are very sweet. My kids loved them and my husband wants to try adding some cocoa powder next time we make them. The only problem I had was that they never did set up all the way. Very good flavor though. Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2SpiceItUp September 23, 2009

I made these for the DS to take to his music recreation group where they were enjoyed. I only made a half batch as I didn't have a container big enough to hold 8 cups of cornflakes and even then I had to melt the mix and then stir it into the cornflakes and nuts in a bowl and then put it into a oiled 27cm x 17cm x 3cm tray. The mix took 2 minutes to melt in a 900W microwave oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 22, 2009

This is a winner! I was not able to wait a full 24 hours for cooling but after 12 hours they were pretty set up. Served them to my son's soccer team as an after practice treat! Perfect. I did not have golden syrup so used just light corn syrup. These are pretty sweet so just cut your squares a bit smaller to compensate. Worked out great! I think other cereals would be fun to try with this recipe too or a combination! Made for the Gimme 5 tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom August 28, 2009

if you are a peanut butter lover then try this recipe, I made this for my DS and he thoroughly enjoyed these little treats, to avoil the slicing part I did not spread them out in the pan I dropped about a heaping tablespoonful onto a flat pan, thanks for sharing bluemoon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen November 07, 2008

DH and DD loved these, but I found them much too sweet. They didn't hold together very well, but no one cared lol Very easy to make too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 October 14, 2008

MMMM...so good! They were so easy and took no time to make at all. The hardest part was waiting to let them firm up! Thanks for posting! made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo August 24, 2008

The flavor was fabulous! Though I tried to make a half batch, and they really didn't hold together very well. Will make again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe August 02, 2008

5 stars definately.. After I made the FIRST batch , that was gone fast, the kids etc. I had to make a second batch so I could have some. These are so simple to make, and very delicious. It is better than making regular peanut butter cookies YUMMY and DELICIOUS!!Made for zaar tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 01, 2008

I knew I was going to like these as I have made something similar using RiceChex cereal. I"m thinking these would work equally as well using Cheerio's. Since I didn't know what golden syrup was I used as suggested, 1/2 light cornsyrup and 1/2 dark cornsyrup. In my other recipes that are similar light cornsyrup is usually the syrup of choice. Turned out really really ooey-gooey good. I didn't wait till the next day as you suggested b/f cutting/eating but I can see why you might want to as they were a bit soft. No worries....just had to eat a little faster. YUM!!! Tagged for NewestZaar Tag~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB July 06, 2008
Huey's Peanut Butter Bars