Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Hershey's Chewy Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hershey's Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2014

      I really messed up and only used one stick of butter + the four tablespoons. I couldn't imagine why the dough was so stiff at the end! It wasn't until I was completely done baking cookies that I realized I had left out half of the butter. How were the cookies you ask? They were delicious!! They were like miniature brownies, not dry or hard. Just deep chocolate goodness! They were a bit small and didn't spread, probably due to not using all of the butter. If these were that good with a major error, I can only imagine how good they will be with full power butter! Aunt Dawn, thanks for a great recipe!! It's a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      This is one of my favorite cookies! Simple but good. They need to put this recipe back on the cocoa box, but I'm glad to have it here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Same exact recipe my mom had in her recipe box that she cut off the box of Hershey Cocoa 40+ years ago. The only chocolate cookies we've made year after year. Just yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      These were fabulous! A huge hit. I added chocolate and peanut butter chips with pecans and they were off the chain good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Not being one to leave a recipe alone, I was tempted on mixing in something, but left this cookie untouched, but did sprinkle them with a little fluer de sel when they came out of the oven. I love the contrast of salty and sweet. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      These were good. Still doesn't beat a chocolate chip cookie. I like the fact that all the ingredients are ingredients that are usually on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      These are great! They do taste like brownies! Crispy around the edges and soft and chewy in the middle. Baked them for 10 minutes exactly. Next time I'm going to add white chocolate chips. Tasted best the first couple days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Thank you for posting this!! My Hershey's box didn't have the recipe printed on it, but I knew I could find it on the 'zaar! This is a wonderfully simple recipe that pays off big time with a lot of chocolate taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Everyone should try this cookie. This was really good. It remind me of chocolate crinkle without the powdered sugar on top. I am not a cookie person unlike my husband but I like this one. It stays chewy even for a couple of days and it melts in your mouth goodness. Mine baked up for exactly 10 mins. at 350 with a cracke top which make it look very pretty. I rolled mine gently with my fingers tips, maybe that is why the top crackle which I like. Thank you for sharing aunt dawn. I will be making this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      look good and smell good too!! deeeeeelish!! taste like brownie batter. i thought they werent done, but i took them out at 10 mins anyway. thanks so much!! i also halved the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I have been making these wonderful chewy chocolate cookies for years. I am so happy that you posted it so I can always have the recipe at hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      5 stars because the title is exactly what you hope for and what you get. I added raspberry chocolate chips... out of this world! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I have been searching everywhere for this recipe! My family has been making these cookies since I was 4 or 5 and Hershey seems to have discontinued advertising it. My personal favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      These are awesome and man do they stay chewy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Had the flavor of a brownie. A very soft cookie. Everyone like them. Thanks Aunt Dawn. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Excellent, soft cookie with a little crunch on the edge. We used some French dutch-processed cocoa instead of the Hershey's since that is what we had around. Ours were larger than in the recipe (made 34 cookies) so we added 3 minutes to the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hershey's Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1088.8
     
    Calories from Fat 496
    45%
    Total Fat 55.1 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 33.1 g
    165%
    Cholesterol 218.2 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1022.0 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 139.7 g
    46%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 89.2 g
    356%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites