Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Heather's Pumpkin Bars W/ Frosting (Only 135 Calories!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heather's Pumpkin Bars W/ Frosting (Only 135 Calories!)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2010

      We really liked these; even my "I don't like pumpkin" kid enjoyed them. Instead of applesauce I used a cup of Butternut Squash Butter so mine were super squash-y tasting. Very moist and always looked a tad underdone, but really good with the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I"m not sure if I did something wrong, but these did not turn out right for me. They were very dense and tasted a little bland. They were worth the try and I may do so again later on. Thanks so much for posting, because they look yummy and everyone else seems to enjoy them without any problems!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      By far one of the moistest bread I've ever made!!! YUMMY!! The frosting was a little sweet for me. Next time I think I"ll lessen the powdered sugar & increase the milk/cream cheese for more of a glaze than frosting. I halved this recipe easily and baked in my 8x8 pyrex, less about 5 minutes from original recipe, until toothpick tested done. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      These were DELICIOUS! I didn't make them with the frosting because I wanted a snack that I could freeze. I actually halved the recipe and made them in muffins tins for this purpose. Now they are individually portioned and perfect for an on-the-go snack! So tasty, healthy and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      These were really good. Mine had a bit of a skin on top, but I couldn't frost them for about 20 hours and I forgot to cover it, so I think that may have been my fault. I'm so glad I picked this for ZWT4: Zingo because I tend to go for full-fat versions and don't give the healthier ones a shot. I'll have to give more of them a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      These were phenomenal!! I LOVE pumpkin desserts, and this reduced sugar and fat version of my favorite treat was enjoyed by my entire family. This was moist and delicious... I did not miss the fat or calories at all!! Thanks so much for a guilt-free treat, I will make this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Yummm! There are delicious and moist. Really you do not miss hte fat at all. They disappered quickly when my kids had their friends over! Reviewed for the PleaseReviewMy Recipe Tag game. Will definitiely make theseagain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      No one will ever miss the fat and calories in these yummy bars! I halved the recipe and baked it in a square glass dish. They baked up firm and yet moist with the perfect blend of spices. They won't last long here! Thanks Brooke. MERP'd for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      These are EXCELLENT considering they have no fat in the cake. I made the cake as directed but used 2 eggs and enough whites to make 1 cup. I used neufchatel and Splenda granular in the icing. The cake has a nice spicy flavor but is a bit rubbery. I baked this in a greased 13x9 glass baking dish for 34 minutes. Everyone at my work really enjoyed these lite pumpkin bars! Made for the Please Review game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      These bars were really good. My kids really liked them. I didn't add the icing because they smelled so good we couldn't wait to eat them :) Actually I thought I had cream cheese but I didn't so we ate them without. We don't think you really need the icing- they were great without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I am rating this just on the bars themselves, since I skipped the frosting, but I think the frosting would be overkill :) The bars are very moist and flavorful. I added some pepitas (green pumpkin seeds) to the top before baking, for added texture. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heather's Pumpkin Bars W/ Frosting (Only 135 Calories!)

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.1
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    14%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 4.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 167.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    62%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites