Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Grandma Evelyn's Peanut Butter Bar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma Evelyn's Peanut Butter Bar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2010

      This is really a good recipe. Seems like the fewer the ingredients the better sometimes. I used butter instead of shortening and added 1 tsp. of vanilla. Put it into an 8 x 8 square pan and baked it for 20 minutes. Very moist and chewy. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2014

      good recipe. thank you. didn't use an egg - used a flax/chia "egg" instead. and used grapeseed oil for the fat. loved it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Loved this, kids loved this, neighbors loved this, co-workers loved this. I loved the little time I had to spend making this . Only thing I added was vanilla extract and a dollop of sour cream cause it was in need to get used. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      Delicious and perfect! Just what I want in a recipe when a craving arrives. The best part is I just stirred it all together like Grandma! :) Too many dishes to wash when everything has to be stirred separately. This is great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Great quick fix. We loved all the chocolate chips that were in these. They were sooooo yummy! We will be using this recipe a lot I'm sure. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      These smell excellent! I have not tasted them yet, as I want them to cool so I don't burn my tongue.. again... Anyway, easy to make. My batter was a little dry, but could be because I didn't use hydrogenated shortening.. My changes: *used fresh ground flour (white wheat, kamut, rye and a little sweet rice flour) *used Adams chunky peanut butter *used palm shorteing (not hydrogenated) used 3/4 cup chocolate chips because 12 ounces was WAY TOO MUCH. *I used a 9x13 pan, and they are still thick :) ALSO I cut these and got 24 good sized bars! To mix I used a good wooden spoon. This batter was THICK & DRY.. It didn't say to do so, but I pressed these into the pan a little, not firm, just enough so that if they didn't spread they would hold together. OK, I couldn't wait any longer. I baked these 17 minutes in a dark nonstick pan. They are light, and have a great crumb to them. They almost dust in your mouth. ALL the kids that have had some tonight LOVE IT, so does the DH. These were EASY, and FAST, and AWESOME!! Thank you! WILL DEFINATELY add these to my regular menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      These are delicious! We added vanilla and only baked them for 20 minutes. Definitely adding them to our dessert rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      I made this as directed and baked it in a 9 x 9 inch pan. I cut it into 16 pieces to reduce the calories per cookie a bit (lol). It was simple to put together and everyone loved them! Next time, I'll bake it in a larger pan so that I can cut them into even more pieces and reduce the calories even more. Who am I kidding? I'll eat two!!! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      These are excellent. Easy to make--half an hour to my chocolate/peanut butter fix! No bake time was given--23 minutes worked for me. I did the 9x9 pan. Yummm...bless your Grandma Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grandma Evelyn's Peanut Butter Bar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 560.1
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    49%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 20.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 242.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 45.7 g
    183%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes