Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / German Chocolate Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    German Chocolate Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2008

      I was so surprised by these bars. I needed two pans of bars for our church supper and I picked these as one of the two. When I was putting it together I wasn't too sure how it was going to work, much less look. I snitched a corner out (note to others...grease your corners well!), and these were very, very tasty! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      YUMMY! My whole family loves German chocolate and this was a great, fast dessert bar that took only minutes to put together. Make sure you have a napkin handy, though, because the gooey, coconut frosting might ooze out when you take a bite! What a problem, huh? Thanks, Barb! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      We love this recipe! We'd also found it on the box. Like others mentioned, really easy, and it's a little different than the usual brownie, but it's always received really well. Even for such an easy recipe, the one thing I've done wrong a few times was that I've overbaked the bottom crust layer - 10 min is plenty :) Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I love these bars! Just as others report, they are rich, addicting and so good. The chocolate chips in the middle are an unexpected surprise. I always serve these bars cold and often take them to office get-togethers. Usually I don't have any to bring home, everyone loves them. Oh, and very quick and easy to make, too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      These are rich beyond belief! Made them for a picnic and they disappeared fast. Didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Very rich, very easy and very good. The only thing that we weren't sure we liked was the bottom crust. We may like it better to be soft like the top. Other than that, these were quite tasty! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      I found the same recipe from Taste of Home a couple of years ago. I make it as part of my Christmas candy selection. They are very rich and addictive. I have to give them away quickly or else, I suffer the conseqences.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      i lost this recipe in 1999 and here it is! this is so easy to bake and so rich and chocolately. thank you so much for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I made these for a ladies church group and heard nothing but compliments and witnessed crumb snatchers. It is easy and fast, fast, fast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      These are the best brownies in the world! I love em cause they're so gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      Yum!! This is really an easy recipe with only 5 ingredients! I will definitely make this again the choc chips were the secret ingredient that made this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for German Chocolate Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.3
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    50%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 6.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 107.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes