Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Fruit Cocktail Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fruit Cocktail Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      YUMMY! I made the cake with the icing recipe given. It is light and delicious. I almost overcooked the cake since the cake only needed about 35 minutes in my oven. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      This is one of the easiest cakes I've ever made! Very quick to prepare and to cook (about 30 mins) and it had a light texture. The mixed fruit was beautifully moist, though next time I think I'll add extra fruit ( a personal taste) though I don't think that it will need any extra juice. I topped it with whipped cream, delicious! Thanks for giving me such a beautiful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      This is an excellent recipe. My Mother made it all the time when I was growing up. Fruit Cocktail Cake Icing is the frosting that my Mom always used. Maybe next time I will try the one given with the cake recipe. My grandchildren like the cake very much and want it again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      My cake turned out overcooked and my frosting melted and separated. Didn't work for me. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      No taste! Easy to make, and looks wonderful, but really...no taste! I used an egg-white frosting, but the cake itself could use a little flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I made this for a 4th of July barbeque last year and it was incredible. I am making it again for a barbeque this weekend, but I am going to add a little more mandarin oranges to the icing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      We had this at RedWonder's BBQ and it was wonderful! Not too sweet and the frosting was a flavorful addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      This was great, and I would definitely recommend using the frosting recipe. I could've eaten that alone as dessert! I baked mine for 40 min and it was a bit overdone. Next time I will check it at 30 and keep a closer eye on it. A great dessert for a barbeque! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      For fluffier cake, try mixing all the dry ingrdients first, then all the liquids EXCEPT drain the can of fruit cocktail first, then add fruit after ingredients mixed with blender for 5 minutes!!! Cake tastes so much beeter and consistency is excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fruit Cocktail Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.3
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    18%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 548.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 40.6 g
    162%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes