Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Frosted Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frosted Peanut Butter Brownies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2010

      These turned out really well. The one caution I would mention is the step wherein you microwave the peanut butter. Readers should be aware that many manufacturers today are sealing the jars with inner lids that are lined with a thin layer of metal. If you don't get every last bit of the metal liner off of the jar rim, you could be in for some fireworks inside your microwave - potentially, you could even start a fire and obliterate the oven. Transferring the peanut butter to a microwave-safe bowl is probably a lot safer. A bit more trouble, but a lot safer in the end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      This is a five-star recipe. I make this recipe during the holidays and every brownie gets eaten. Sinfully delicious and well worth my time to make these brownies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      My whole family loved this recipe! Tastes like Reese's peanut Butter Cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I made these to bring to work for our monthly luncheon tommorrow. I thought they were pretty good, but you do need a tall glass of milk with these. A little on the sweet side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      These are super and impossible to stop eating! Hubby loves anything with chocolate and peanut butter so he is in heaven with these! And I have to agree as well that there are incredible. Thanks NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Highly addictive and very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      WOW!! Rich and 'fudge' tasting. This would be fantastic to enclose in a gift basket or bake sale. Makes alot, so...no one would notice if you kept a few aside for yourself! Great recipe NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      These are AWESOME. I live in Turkey, so peanut butter is a rarity, and I made these with peanut butter someone had brought me from the states. I made them for a meeting and my colleagues went bizirk over them...even my Turkish colleagues loved them. Yummy, yummy, yummy and good with a strong cup of joe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      Zikes!! These brownies are to die for. I made them for my sweet husband for Valentine's Day. He loves chocolate-peanut butter anything. The brownies were very moist and the peanut butter layer tasted great next to the sweet chocolate frosting. This did take an effort for me, I don't bake from scratch that much. Makes a lot, so I will be taking some in to work or we will eat them all. Thanks, Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frosted Peanut Butter Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (2297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.8
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    49%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 83.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes