Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Fresh Strawberry Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Strawberry Bread

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2012

      Had some fresh strawberries left over from a fruit tray & didn't want them to ruin, so I decided to make this bread. Boy, am I glad I did. It was very easy & delicious ~ especially warm. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      really delicious! i was distracted while assembling the ingredients and didnt sift the dry stuff and it still came out great. i assume it likely denser than it would be typically but my family gobbled it up. i also used an old trick of 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup of brown sugar in place of 1 cup of white sugar. super yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Very moist and tasty cake! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      FANTASTIC! I had already made the batter when I remembered that I let my sister borrow both my loaf pans...so i made muffins! I had just enough batter for 12 standard size muffins. These turned out so tasty and wonderful! Little melt in your mouth muffins that are a great compliment to my morning coffee! Thanks for posting this great recipe. will be making time and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This was one of the first recipes I tried off this site.Wow this is an awesome way to use up dated strawberries.I added extra strawberries in mine.It was a huge hit.Even with my teenage boys.That think strawberries are for girls.You proved them wrong.Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I made 3 loaves of this late last night after a big day of strawberry picking! Of course we had to cut a slice while still warm to taste test! It was delicious!! Not overly sweet which is perfect for my hubby!! A big hit!! And now I have 2 "backup" loaves in the freezer for unexpected company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Pretty good. I wished it had a bit more flavor though. I think next time I make it I will use crandberries or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      I'm nuts about this bread. The folded egg whites really make a nice puffed up loaf of fine bread. I had to snatch a hunk for myself since all my coworkers were taking two slices at a time. Yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      This is a favorite recipe of mine now. I have made it 2 times this week. I did not modify a thing, the beaten egg whites make a nice moist high load of bread. My compliments to the pastry chef. Thank you!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      I made this over the weekend with some leftover berries. The batter was initally very dry and I had to add milk so that it wasn't a pile of crumbs. I later thought that perhaps my shortening wasn't soft enough, but another reviewer found the same thing. Anyway, the recipe was still enjoyed - mild strawberry taste, not too sweet and moist! A great way to use leftover berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      This was a nice bread. Not what I thought it would be, but still a nice bread. I was expecting more of a strong Strawberry taste, instead it was more of a hint of strawberry. The bread was more dense than I thought it would be as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      I used this recipe to try my KA mixer for the first time. I had to make a couple modifications b/c I'm at a high altitude - reducing baking powder by 1/4 tsp as well as the sugar by 2 tsp, increasing temp to 375 for one hour. I chopped the strawberries with my Pampered chef chopper and next time, I will add about 1/2 cup more as I couldn't detect any strawberry taste. This is definitely a recipe I need to work with, solely because of the high altitude, but I'm determined to perfect it for my area because it was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      This bread is very moist, fresh, and not overly sweet. I used real butter for the shortening. A wonderful way to use ripe strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Had some strawberries that were past their prime, and...wow! This is way better than tossing them! It's just sweet enough, has a really soft, almost melt-in-your-mouth texture, and a super-yummy crust. I'm really resenting zaar's nutritional info column right now, cause I could seriously eat the whole thing myself.8) ..I think this bread would also make really lovely whipped cream sandwiches.8) Thanks CoffeeMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      Wow! What a bread. Easy to make. I doubled this recipe so I could eat 1/2 loaf myself and have the rest for family and friends. More than a 5 star to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      This bread is not overly fruity-just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Wow did I love this. Thank you so much CoffeeMom for sharing this incredible recipe. It was so easy and it tastes amazing. I just love sweet breads and this is absolutely delicious. I just love the flavour and texture of this light bread. I have a new favourite, wish I could give you 10*s....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Oh my this was the best. A big pop uo huge loaf of delicious bread. The secret has to be the egg whites folded in. Thank you, I will make this all the time. I used to toss 1/2 a container of strawberries since they lost their fresh look after a day so now I won't ever do that again. I didn't change a thing in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      Very nice taste. I found the batter a bit stiff, and that made it a little harder to work with. 2 modifications helped a bit and made it moist: 1) Adding 2 T sour cream 2) subst 2 T butter with canola oil. Got lots of compliments. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      We really enjoyed the fresh strawberry taste of this bread. Sweet, but not overly so, and very easy to put together. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Strawberry Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (811 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2787.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1034
    37%
    Total Fat 114.8 g
    176%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 2935.0 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 403.8 g
    134%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 207.9 g
    831%
    Protein 39.3 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites