Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Fresh Strawberries and Cream Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Strawberries and Cream Bread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2003

      This was a really simple recipe and the bread turned out really moist. My loaves were a little underdone even though the toothpick came out clean, I think because I used the lowfat sour cream it was too watery. The cinnamon was a little overpowering so next time I will reduce the amount. I gave some to my parents and in-laws and they loved it. All in all a great way to use strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      This recipe is amazing! I have used it with strawberries and with blueberries, I have used an equal mixture of wheat and white flour, I have done the yogurt sub for sour cream...I have accidentally mixed things out of order...this recipe has turned out wonderfully every time. I had to make this once a week every week last summer, sometimes as muffins, and I make it often now as well. Really a recipe that will stay in my cookbook and get passed down. FANTASTIC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Delicious bread! I've made it several times and I always use plain low fat yogurt instead of sour cream and 1 1/2 cups of strawberries.I like mine a little sweeter so I sprinkle brown sugar on top of the bread before baking.It always turns out very moist and has a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      My DH decided he wanted to bake (I of course have to leave any area of my kitchen--can you imagine?) So i gave him this recipe, because it sounded good and I had strawberries to use. I did have him increase the strawberries to 1 cup as recommended by others and the 65 minutes of baking was fine. So very good. Thanks Marie. I'm sure he'll add this to his own list of recipes like "Eggs Benedict" Very good. (we even used low fat sour cream with no probs)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Loved this recipe!!!!!! I increased the amount of strawberries to 1cup following a previous review and baked it for about 65 minutes.The only problem was that the walnts I used for the topping was slightly burnt.But DH loved it and I will definately be making this one again...Thnx Marie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I must've forgotten to review this when I made it... I'm about to make it again. It's one of my favorite baked goods of all time! This recipe title perfectly describes the delicious outcome. Just like fresh strawberries in cream, in quick-bread form. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This is a very nice bread. I did add more strawberries as suggested in another review. I only cooked it for 55 minutes and it come out perfect. Thanks Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      A delicious way to use the wonderful strawberries in season right now! Got rave reviews on the first loaf so now I am going to go make some more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      This was wonderful! I also omitted the nuts because I don't care for them. I put in 1 cup of strawberries, but next time I will add more. It was very good and smells absolutely wonderful while baking. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      I've made this twice in two days... I loooove it! So simple and very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      it was good, the only problem I had was that in a hour they were already starting to get burned, so it didnt come out nice and soft as it is suppose to, but next time I will make sure to check up on it. And I think it would taste great with half and half. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      WOW! This is so easy and so delicious! I'm not a big nut fan so I omitted them and added more strawberries. Very moist - like eating strawberry shortcake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Strawberries and Cream Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (906 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3178.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1655
    52%
    Total Fat 183.9 g
    283%
    Saturated Fat 80.4 g
    402%
    Cholesterol 675.8 mg
    225%
    Sodium 3027.1 mg
    126%
    Total Carbohydrate 342.9 g
    114%
    Dietary Fiber 14.3 g
    57%
    Sugars 162.8 g
    651%
    Protein 52.6 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites