8 Reviews

I love the pie, although I wish the filling were a bit thifcker. It is very juicy. I thought the flour in the filling was a lot though, so I reduced it to 4 T. Turns out I should have made it as is. However, this pie is just delectable as is so 5 stars since the mistake was mine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eesmith5118 June 03, 2013

Excellent, even though I didn't follow directions very well and mixed the rhubarb with the sugar and flour before adding it to the pie. Unlike most other pies I make, the filling wasn't too runny.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 May 23, 2010

High marks for simplicity. I've never eaten rhubarb pie before so I didn't know what to expect. It turns out that I really just don't like rhubarb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen February 17, 2010

This is the simplest and most delicious rhubarb pie out there! i love making this recipe, and everyone loves eating it. all food should be like this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sillyalicia August 04, 2009

Delish! Made rhubarb pie for the first time ever - first pie I've made in years, too, and it was gone in no time at our Father's Day get together (and DH was SO planning on having some to bring home!) Great recipe - simple to boot! Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen June 21, 2009

Spring and rhubarb, YUM! :) This recipe is just like the one from my Betty Crocker cookbook I've been using for years and love the simplicity of it... just rhubarb! The only difference is the temperature for baking, which is no big deal. A perfect rhubarb pie every time! Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Breezytoo April 30, 2009

This was very tasty and was enjoyed by everyone when I made it yesterday. I used Butter and Shortening Pastry for the crust and I wet down the top crust a little and sprinkled it with sugar to make it look pretty! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean July 23, 2008

I have baked hundreds of pies and this has to be one of the best - I've never put so much sugar on top of the bottom crust before adding the fruit, but it made the bottom crust crispy and sweet - my husband says this is an A +++++++++ recipe - deserves 10 stars! Thanks Bev

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakerNurse June 24, 2007
Fresh Rhubarb Pie