Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Rhubarb Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2013

      I love the pie, although I wish the filling were a bit thifcker. It is very juicy. I thought the flour in the filling was a lot though, so I reduced it to 4 T. Turns out I should have made it as is. However, this pie is just delectable as is so 5 stars since the mistake was mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Excellent, even though I didn't follow directions very well and mixed the rhubarb with the sugar and flour before adding it to the pie. Unlike most other pies I make, the filling wasn't too runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      High marks for simplicity. I've never eaten rhubarb pie before so I didn't know what to expect. It turns out that I really just don't like rhubarb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This is the simplest and most delicious rhubarb pie out there! i love making this recipe, and everyone loves eating it. all food should be like this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Delish! Made rhubarb pie for the first time ever - first pie I've made in years, too, and it was gone in no time at our Father's Day get together (and DH was SO planning on having some to bring home!) Great recipe - simple to boot! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Spring and rhubarb, YUM! :) This recipe is just like the one from my Betty Crocker cookbook I've been using for years and love the simplicity of it... just rhubarb! The only difference is the temperature for baking, which is no big deal. A perfect rhubarb pie every time! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This was very tasty and was enjoyed by everyone when I made it yesterday. I used Butter and Shortening Pastry for the crust and I wet down the top crust a little and sprinkled it with sugar to make it look pretty! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I have baked hundreds of pies and this has to be one of the best - I've never put so much sugar on top of the bottom crust before adding the fruit, but it made the bottom crust crispy and sweet - my husband says this is an A +++++++++ recipe - deserves 10 stars! Thanks Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Rhubarb Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.1
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    37%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 259.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 34.0 g
    136%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites