Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Flourless Lemon-Almond Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Flourless Lemon-Almond Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      What a lovely cake. I followed the recipe, except for using almond meal instead of the slivered almonds & 2tbsp sugar. Cooked for 25 mins & the result was perfect. Served with a dollop of cream for a great gluten free dessert. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This is a fabulous recipe. I made this recipe x4. It is a very light cake and the flavor is wonderful. I baked it at 325 with industrial ovens on a low fan and it came out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      very good recipe! this was my first experiment in making non-chocolate flourless cake and being a huge almond fan helps greatly. i added 1 tsp of vanilla and almond extract and substituted orange zest for lemon, though - i made this for someone whos not crazy about lemons. then as a topping, i boiled down a bag of frozen berries with a bit of sugar and poured it on top while the cake was still warm (after poking holes in the top) - the result was very old fashioned and homey delicious. i would like try it without a topping as well, maybe adding some rose water to the mix for a totally different taste. thanks for the recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Very good, my lemon-loving DH really enjoyed this topped with vanilla ice cream, I would however strongly recommend baking this on the second-lowest oven rack as the bottom of the cake will bake out dark and also reduce the temperature to 350 degrees, thanks for sharing Susiecat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      EXCELLENT cake! I used almond meal and subbed 4 tbsp Splenda granular and 2 tbsp Splenda brown sugar blend for the sugar. This has a very AROMATIC flavor from the lemon zest. Just LOVELY. It has a nice texture too. Made for the NAME tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Looks like a yummy recipe....and it's gluten-free too! Added to my cookbook :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Very thin cake, we didn't go for it much and we are gluten free, so I sliced some fresh strawberries adding a little organic sugar in them and let them macerate for a while to release some juice I poured that with some thick cream (keshta, which comes in cans in Middle Eastern shops) dolloped on top and a little Authentic Middle Eastern Syrup for Pastries (A'sl) drizzled over. DH still didn't eat it really. It was pretty difficult to fold all of the almond mixture which was stiff, completely into the egg white. It was mostly like egg white meringue without crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Flourless Lemon-Almond Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.0
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    59%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 40.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites