Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Filled Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Filled Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2003

      This one is a keeper. I took it to work as a treat and they all wanted the recipe. I am making it for my daughters lunch for the next week. It is also good for breakfast. I one and a halfed the batter portion and cooked it in a bundt pan. You need to increase the time to about 1 hour. But watch it closely after 45 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I'm not going to leave any stars because I think I may have messed up when I tried this recipe. I did not have baking soda so I doubled up on baking powder - I'm not sure if that is a big mistake or not. And then I used the powdered buttermilk mixed with water instead of real buttermilk. The end result was probably a 4 star recipe. The filling tasted wonderful and I loved it. But the actual cake part had a slightly strange flavor - almost kind of tangy but not really. But other than that the cake was picture perfect and my husband liked it. I will try this again with all of the correct ingredients and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      It's 1:00 a.m. here in Australia and I can't sleep so naturally I'm on Zaar. I've just made this and its in the oven, it smells wonderful, thank you for a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This was fairly simple to make and tasted wonderful. Moist and delicious! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      First things first -- this us absolutely DELICIOUS! Its light and, though quite sweet, doesn't have that sticky-sickly sweetness that puts me off so many coffeecakes. However, I'm not putting in any stars because it got all fouled up from being made in a toaster oven -- the top was over-browned and trying to scorch though the middle was uncooked and no amount of rotating the pan or taking out the cooked edge pieces got really satisfactory results. I have no doubts that it would work properly in a proper oven. I'll try it another time when the remodeling is done and I have a real oven again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      i baked this cake to take to our campsite this weekend, my husband and daughter and i really liked this cake. the only changes i made to it were to decrease the buttermilk to 1/2 cup and add 3/4 cup sour cream to the recipe. i will definitely make this yummy coffee cake again. thankks for the recipe. rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      Really fluffy and moist! I substituted cream cheese for half of the butter in the filling mix- it gave it a pleasant little zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      Great cake. The filling - esp brown sugar and cinnamon - has such a wonderful flavour and the nuts give the crunch. Easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Filled Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.5
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    34%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 112.8 mg
    37%
    Sodium 640.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 35.6 g
    142%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes