Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Eskimo Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eskimo Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2003

      These are really good and simple to make, esp in a pinch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      These are very yummy cookies. I've made these a gazillion times and these have always been a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I had never heard of these until my husband asked if I could make them. It brought back such wonderful memories for him. He absolutely loved them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Delicious and my daughter (10 yrs old) made all by herself. Will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      What a hoot! I learned these in girls scouts 40 years ago! I had forgotten how good they are! Thanks for the memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      I started making these cookies in 1954 when I got my "Mary Alden's Cookbook for Children". I have made them many times over the last 50 years (and still have the cookbook, although it is a bit aged like me). The last time I rolled them in marble-sized pieces and omitted the powdered sugar. I then gave them to friends in nice candy dishes for Christmas with a cute poem I found on the internet about reindeer droppings. They were quite a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      YES thank you finally a recipe for no bake cookies that does not contain peanuts or peanutbutter!!! THANKYOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      This is the first recipe I ever made in my mother's kitchen as a little girl...I am considerably older now and had lost the recipe...glad to have found it...I paid 4cents at the 5 and 10 cent store...I couln't have been more than 8 or 9 yrs old...baking is a passion and I proudly own well over 100 cookbooks of all types...and adding to them constantly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      My sister's and I used to make this cookie 40 years ago. We enjoyed these adaptations also. Cut the butter to 1/2 cup and add 1/2 cup of peanut butter. Or switch the powdered sugar for instant chocolate milk powder. Both are yummy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      Easy and tasty always works for me and these did it!! Made them as part of a gift package for friends and they went over well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eskimo Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (548 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.0
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    51%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 41.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites