Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Erica's Rhubarb Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Erica's Rhubarb Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2012

      Most excellent recipe. I added a bit of cinnamon to the rhubarb-sugar combo. Topped it with vanilla ice cream or some whipped cream...yum...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      really easy the boys loved this cake was going to throw in frezer for him but it didnt make it that far sprinkles sugar in the raw on top made it pretty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      Even the non-dessert eaters loved it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I don't think I've made a rhubarb cake before and this one was easy enough for someone who doesn't have much luck in the cake baking department (I never do!) - super moist and sweet without being overly sweet. Like another reviewer, I used splenda and whole wheat flour without any trouble - although I think my cake would have been fluffier if I had used all white flour and sugar. When I added the rhubarb there was a bit of wet sugary mix that remained in the bottom of the bowl - I didn't add it for fear that the cake would become soggy; I would add it next time though. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This cake is so good. In the cake batter I used only 1/2 cup sugar. But other than that, followed the directions. Thanks WiGal :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      What a nice rhubarb cake. We used fresh rhubarb from the garden, we did sprinkle it with sugar, but don't think it is necessary. This is a great recipe to use up leftover rhubarb. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This was pretty easy to put together and very tasty! I had fresh rhubarb from the garden, and made this exactly as posted, using 2% milk. I was going to sprinkle confectioners' sugar on it, I was going to serve it with some fresh whipped cream, but it was perfect as it was! Not too sweet but sweet enough, and also pretty light! Thanks for sharing this favorite! Made for ZWT6 by a RedHot Renegade.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      This became a favorite at once. I used Splenda for the sugar and skim milk along with 50% white and 50% wholewheat to make it more diabetic friendly. It came out lovely and light in texture and just yummy. It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This cake worked so well for me. I was terrified not to grease the tin but I had no problems there at all. My rhubarb cooked well and the resulting dessert is delish - will have more with cream tonight !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      So delicious! This is easy to make and so wonderful tasting! I used fresh rhubarb from my garden. I served with and without whipped cream - delicious either way! Thanks, WiGal! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      We really enjoyed this cake! I used Splenda in place of sugar which worked just fine. For me the baking time was 55 minutes - in my gas oven. I decided to make put a dolop of whipped cream on top. Just delicious!!! Thanks for posting WiGal! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      the cake is ok but it's really missing something to me, like struesel. Definitely needs icecream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Very good rhubarb cake, but it was the rhubarb (not the batter) that made this cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Erica's Rhubarb Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.8
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    36%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 52.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 228.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites