Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Easy Old-Fashion Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Old-Fashion Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2009

      These are WONDERFUL! So easy and they taste amazing! If you cut them really thick and top with vanilla frosting, they will be GONE at a party!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      These turned out pretty good. I also did not have self-rising flour and added 2 tsp baking powder as Chef #591579 suggested and it worked well. I used earthbalance butter in place of the margarine and soymilk for regular milk. I dipped these in a sugar/cinnamon mix before baking and were tasty. Thanks. Edit: I've also had success freezing half of this recipe for a later time. I just take it out of the freezer and into the fridge to thaw. This time I made it with sprinkles on top and they were not only pretty, but tasted great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      These came out perfectly! I'm a terrible baker and a picky eater, so when I say perfect, I really mean it. (I made these because I had left over ingredients from pumpkin muffins that did not turn out well at all--I made those because I had left over ingredients from a pumpkin pie that turned out worse.) I had 1% milk and whipped butter. I rolled the dough into tin foil and put it in the freezer as someone else suggested, and I left it in there about 20 minutes. I cut 26 cookies, but I had to let them cook 16-18 minutes. Even then, the tops still looked white. The bottoms turned out a perfect golden brown, and they were perfectly cooked through, soft and chewy. This was so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

    • on January 19, 2008

      You'll NEVER want to touch those sugar cookies already prepared in the butter/biscuit aisle again after eating these. They melt in your mouth and have that subtle kick of something extra the store-bought cookies definitely lack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      This is a great sugar cookie recipe. They are simple, easy, and delicious. Sometimes I put the dough in the freezer to speed up the cooling process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      So easy.....so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      These are really so delicious. I didn't have self-rising flour, but used 2 cups all purpose flour plus 2 tsp. baking powder and it worked great. What are you waiting for, you could be eating these in 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I love these! I was craving something sweet but didn't think I had the ingredients to make anything. I was wrong! These were quick, easy and taste really good. I made them with butter since we don't eat margarine and almond extract. Ummm! My DH said they taste like christmas cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      These were just the right consistency; firm on the outside and soft but dense on the inside. Instead of putting in refrig and waiting for dough to set, I rolled my dough in foil and put in the freezer while I made frosting to go with these. (I used Easy Cookie Frosting for frosting.) Mine took much longer to cook then it said, about 13 mins, and my oven usually cooks faster then most recipes say. Will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      These cookies taste heavenly. The taste is so good they taste like you bough them. I dyed my dough pink rolled it out and made about 30 hearts. They are so yummy. Make these right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Easy, simple and wonderful. Next time I will try some almond extract or maybe orange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Yummy. What more can I say? I had some left over chocolate buttercream icing so I put that on some of them. I'm not sure how much milk I put in there. I just add til it looks right. I didn't do the log thing. I dropped them on the cookie sheet and baked them immediately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Old-Fashion Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (632 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.8
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    34%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 179.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes