15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is truly VERY easy and VERY delicious. I made this because this week the produce guy had key limes. I started squeezing them by hand, but soon figured out that a half of a key lime will fit in my garlic press. And the holes are small enough that you don't have to worry about the seeds. (Just a tip if you have happen to want to use fresh key limes.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate Cooks January 11, 2009

Excellent with homemade crust and real whipped cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beth June 08, 2009

good stuff! I did it in lemon.. it was divine. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faux Pas~ April 01, 2009

Wanted to make a Key Lime Pie for dinner but had no eggs. So glad I found this. This pie is soooooooo delicious. Great flavor, light and smooth tasting. Really liked the tangy lime taste. Used a shortbread crust. Will be making again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick June 29, 2008

Make this with a chocolate wafer crust instead of graham cracker...Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thatgirl #2 June 24, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was. When I started mixing the s/c milk and the cream cheese together, it seemed like there was SO MUCH s/c milk... and it was so runny with all that lime juice. I made it around noon and we had it at dinner, and it was only kind of set. It set a lot more by the next day. My husband loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mich26 May 09, 2008

Incredibly delicious and so simple all the ladies thought I slaved …well squeezing all those little limes was tedious and time consuming, but well worth it! I put this in a pretzel crust and used a little zest from the limes to give it a punch of that key lime flavor. This is the only key lime pie I will ever make again no need to look further for better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LB in Middle Georgia May 12, 2007

So quick, easy, and delicious! The fastest key lime pie I've ever made. Actually, my 8 year-old made it, I just supervised. Used fresh limes, cause I had a lot to use. Also nonfat sweetened condensed milk and lowfat cream cheese. Worried that the pie wouldn't be set enough, since it contains no eggs and is unbaked, but it was perfect. Topped with just a bit of whipped cream at serving. My kids absolutely inhaled this! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama February 05, 2007

My husband is a big fan of key lime pie (I am not so much). We both agreed that this deserves 5 stars because it is soooo fast and easy. But if I had been in the kitchen for 2 hours putting this together it would have been 3.5 stars. I topped it with fresh whipped cream laced with a bit of ground cinnamon. Thanks it was yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natalia 3 November 09, 2006

Really good pie!! I used my food processor to make the crust, wiped it out, and then used it to make the pie filling. Worked just as well and I didn't have to pull out my blender and my food processor. I like this better than the key lime pies that have Cool Whip in the filling. It has a richer taste. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacywoo September 18, 2006
Easy (no Egg) Key Lime Pie