Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Easy (no Egg) Key Lime Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy (no Egg) Key Lime Pie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2009

      This is truly VERY easy and VERY delicious. I made this because this week the produce guy had key limes. I started squeezing them by hand, but soon figured out that a half of a key lime will fit in my garlic press. And the holes are small enough that you don't have to worry about the seeds. (Just a tip if you have happen to want to use fresh key limes.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Excellent with homemade crust and real whipped cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      good stuff! I did it in lemon.. it was divine. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Wanted to make a Key Lime Pie for dinner but had no eggs. So glad I found this. This pie is soooooooo delicious. Great flavor, light and smooth tasting. Really liked the tangy lime taste. Used a shortbread crust. Will be making again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Make this with a chocolate wafer crust instead of graham cracker...Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was. When I started mixing the s/c milk and the cream cheese together, it seemed like there was SO MUCH s/c milk... and it was so runny with all that lime juice. I made it around noon and we had it at dinner, and it was only kind of set. It set a lot more by the next day. My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Incredibly delicious and so simple all the ladies thought I slaved …well squeezing all those little limes was tedious and time consuming, but well worth it! I put this in a pretzel crust and used a little zest from the limes to give it a punch of that key lime flavor. This is the only key lime pie I will ever make again no need to look further for better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      So quick, easy, and delicious! The fastest key lime pie I've ever made. Actually, my 8 year-old made it, I just supervised. Used fresh limes, cause I had a lot to use. Also nonfat sweetened condensed milk and lowfat cream cheese. Worried that the pie wouldn't be set enough, since it contains no eggs and is unbaked, but it was perfect. Topped with just a bit of whipped cream at serving. My kids absolutely inhaled this! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      My husband is a big fan of key lime pie (I am not so much). We both agreed that this deserves 5 stars because it is soooo fast and easy. But if I had been in the kitchen for 2 hours putting this together it would have been 3.5 stars. I topped it with fresh whipped cream laced with a bit of ground cinnamon. Thanks it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Really good pie!! I used my food processor to make the crust, wiped it out, and then used it to make the pie filling. Worked just as well and I didn't have to pull out my blender and my food processor. I like this better than the key lime pies that have Cool Whip in the filling. It has a richer taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Perfect balance of sweet and tart said the Florida native. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      This pie is not only easy but delicious! It was cool and light. I added a tad more lime juice and a dash of green food coloring. I'll be making this often this summer. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I had a guest tell me it was the best key lime pie she ever had. So easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      i made this and i have to say it is the best i have ever had it is easy and everyone loved it thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      I love this pie!It was so cool and refreshing.Perfect summertime dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy (no Egg) Key Lime Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.7
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    47%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 48.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 297.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 37.4 g
    149%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites