Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Easy Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2007

      OMG, Kittencal, you did it again. This was THE BEST cinnamon quick bread I have ever had! I was a little nervous after the one bad review that the cinnamon would be too heavy but I still followed the directions as written and it was PERFECT. Your recipes have given my family the impression that I know how to cook, lol. The topping that stayed on the top of the pan was crunchy and sweet, the streuseling did not run through the batter at all, just made a nice swirl of sugar and cinnamon. The bread was moist and dense as a quick bread should be and looked nothing like chocolate cake, just yellow bread with cinnamon swirls. I used your pan release mixture http://www.recipezaar.com/78579 and it didn't stick to the pan. They gobbled it up! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      I made this and enjoyed it very much I ran out of buttermilk so I added 1 big tablespoon of thick vanilla yogurt as well. To solve the problem everyone was having with the topping I used a fork and kinda just pushed it into the batter, It made a center of topping right along the middle of the loaf.MMM good. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Very tasty and easy to make. I halved the recipe, but used the full amount of topping. I also substituted nutmeg for the cinnamon and added a handful of fresh blueberries I needed to use up. The result were lovely. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This is superb! I've made it twice this week alone.Followed the directions exactly, as I couldn't find any way to improve on this wonderful loaf of goodness! Thanks so much Kitten, for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I followed your recipe to the letter. Even the suggestion on doubling the topping. Can never have enough can we? Well like all of your goodies.. this worked great. Tasted better, and I didnt have to wait for anything to rise. I made this this morning because I dreamt of my grands, this is nearly exact like hers.. So thanks a ton!!!! I too used your pan release formula and the bread fell out into the cake plate.. lol I did when everything was still warm from the oven, was to drizzle some left over cream cheese icing over the loaf as it cooled. Added a different variety to flavors.. Excellent recipe KittenCal. ty ty ty ty!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      YUM! fast, easy and good! I used yogurt instead of buttermilk and 1/2 cup sugar. i will definitely make again. The reason for 4 out of 5 stars is that as good as it was it was not amazing, but then again, most things amazing are not fast and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      This was heavier than I expected it to be and I can't figure out why as I followed the instructions to the letter. Rose well, but the streusel kind of melted into the batter rather than running through it creating a dark bread (my kids thought I'd made chocolate cake). Good, rich flavour, but heavy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I 1/4 used granulated brown sugar in the topping & 1/4 regular sugar. very good. my son who loves cinnamon loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Very yummy! I think I will only put 1 tsp of cinnamon in the batter next time though so that the streusel topping doesn't get "lost". Also, mixing in some chopped walnuts in the topping would be good! It was a big hit at my church gathering!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      Quick and easy. I used my Silicone Loaf Pan. The topping melted over the edge of the pan a bit, so I placed a cookie sheet on the lower rack. This happened because alot of it stayed on the top. I didn't have much luck cutting the topping into the batter! Next time I think I will layer the batter, and topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.4
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    26%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 36.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 357.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites