Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Divine Oatmeal Banana Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Divine Oatmeal Banana Cookies

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2013

      Nice change of pace from banana bread and a good way to sneak something a little healthier in the lunchbox. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      These were ok. My kids and husband liked them, but I felt they were missing something. Maybe a little salt to bring out the flavors or something. I don't know. I probably won't make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

    • on February 19, 2010

      Was looking for a healthy cookie to make with my very ripe bananas. I took the advice of another reviewer and used a cup of applesauce and 1/2 cup of butter, 1 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 3 cups of oatmeal. I also added flaxseed meal (didn't measure, just put a little in) and used spelt flour in place of regular flour. A very good cookie. Very cakey. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I have made these several times and we all love them. I always add a cup of milled flax seeds and 2 T. vanilla. I have added pecans, and even a cup of choc chips. I will caution potential first timers that this is best when made with quick oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      These are fantastic! My kids asked for banana cookies instead of muffins thinking they were making something up- found his recipe and tried it with some alterations. Subbed 2 cups of wheat flour for same amt of white, added 1/2 cup flax seed and subbed applesauce for 1 cup of the butter and decreased the brown sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Wow! Yummy and I ABSOLUTELY DESPISE bananas. I was hoping to not like these cookies so I wouldn't eat them all :) Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

    • on December 25, 2006

      These are yummy!- they taste just like banana bread with the added nutrition of oatmeal. Be forewarned, this is a cake-y type of cookie, not a chewy oatmeal cookie, but delicious nonetheless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Sorry, not my cup of tea. Maybe I made a mistake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was a great recipe! I made some alterations due to what ingredients I had on hand. I used 1 cup butter and one half cup of blueberry applesauce, 2 cups white flour and 1 cup wheat flour. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Finally a banana cookie that has some substance! :) They are delicious, but my bananas weren't very sweet, so the cookie itself wasn't very sweet. I drizzled some chocolate ganache over half of them, and frosted the other half with a cream cheese icing. Great cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      i wanted a banana cookie for my toddler who is being a picky eater. i dislike bananas greatly; but couldnt stop eating these. very tasty cookie with an excellent texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      very very good, almost like banana bread with oatmeal..or just eating the tops of banana muffins or something, i substituted 1 cup of whole wheat for white flour and didnt need to modify anything else in the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      Just WONDERFUL!!! The perfect combination of oatmeal and bananas!! Haven't seen 'em get sticky yet, they are still coming out of the oven and ready my pickiest kid and I think they are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      I'm still in the process of baking these cookies, but had to take a break to report how GOOD, GOOD, GOOD they are; like a cross between banana bread and soft oatmeal cookies!!! No work for me today, as schools were closed because of snow; this recipe was the perfect activity for my grandson and me. Hopefully, there will be some left for his mom after braving the drifts. (Her job wasn't called off!) I got more like eight dozen, rather than four, but that's a very good thing as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Good, but best after they've cooled down and the sticky top appears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      These cookies are really good. Everyone who tried them liked them with the exception of the younger of my twin boys. He said they were too "bananay". But I think he just thinks I expect him to find something wrong when I try new recipes. I love cinnamon so my teaspoons were heaping. I don't like nutmeg so my 1/2 tsp. was scant. Thank you for sharing this fantasic recipe. Dea k.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      This is one of the best cookie recipies l have found.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Divine Oatmeal Banana Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.4
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    39%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 23.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 82.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes