Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Date Drop Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Date Drop Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2013

      Most excellent! I generally don't care for cookies, but I like these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I love these...the last batch is still cooking. I just added a little coconut and orange extract. But, followed the recipe otherwise. Great cookie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I made these last week in order to use up some dates. Hubby now says they are his favorite! That's HUGE, he is a peanut butter and chocolate guy. We all enjoyed them. I made the recipe as directed, put in fridge, then scooped out onto a pan to freeze. After the balls were frozen I put them in a freezer bag so that I can pull them out and bake them whenever it is convenient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Fabulous! These cookies look pretty plain but the flavour is outstanding!! I used pecans & completely loved these crunchy cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Very good. A very nice cookie. Much better than I thought they would be. And somehow I feel like I'm being "good"! I shared these with friends and they went quickly. Thanks very much for sharing your lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      These are still warm, and we've already had four each! I halved everything, omitting the nuts, and ended up with twenty nine cookies. Cooking time was a few minutes longer in my oven. Quick, easy and scrumptious! Thanks, Rita P!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Doubled the recipe, and used date bits also, other than that followed recipe exactly. These came out nice and chewy, and were easy to make. Everyone loves em.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Great cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      Great cookie and easy to make. I used date bits from Shields Date Gardens in Indio, CA. A great item for cookies etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      mmmm, good cookies!! These little gems are so easy to mix up and bake ... And, best of all they turned out nice and soft ... Right down my alley! They go great with a cold glass of milk! Thanks for sharing this neat recipe, Rita ... You can bet I'll make 'em again! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Date Drop Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1637 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.2
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    36%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 15.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 63.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes