Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2013

      Very delicious and easy to make! The brownie was probably the best brownie I have ever made or tasted. The peanut butter topping gave it the extra richness! My family all loved it, and it was gone within a matter of minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      yummm these are good. they taste exactly like reeses, especially the topping. i used normal caster sugar, white self-raising flour and didnt use the extra choc chips at the end. they are really gooey and also a bit fiddly and heaps of washing up which can be hard. and it didnt make 24-36, more like 16... but pretty nice :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      YUM! Super good recipe...slight subs and changes because of diet, habit and what was at hand :) like homemade nut butter, egg replacers, vanilla soy milk...and finely chopped chocolate instead of chips...whatever the case worked out delish...a peanut-butter chocoholics dream come true :) made for the "I Recommend Tag Game" and I so do recommend this recipe to anybody NUM YUMMY :) -Thanks for a big winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Too sweet for our taste. The reason that I rate 3 stars rather than 4 is that after polling the family, although they were good, this particular brownie recipe is not one that anyone said that they would request again. I also didn't get anywhere near 36 servings out of a 9X9 pan. Those would be mighty-tiny brownies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      We really liked these, but they didn't quite live up to what I was expecting being a chocolate peanut butter fan. I couldn't taste the peanut butter in the brownie, even with chunky peanut butter. There's also a lot going on with the 3 components of this, and with the texture. One thing I did love was the extra chocolate chips that were stirred into the batter. Fresh out of the oven, they melt in your mouth, liquidy chocolateness! This makes a very thick batter that turns into a dense brownie, almost like a flourless chocolate cake. I think I would have preferred a little more flour and leavening, so they would be more cakey, but that's probably personal preference. We don't like things too sweet, so I cut out one third of the sweetener in the brownies, and half of the sugar in the topping (I wouldn't call it frosting). I did step 2 in the microwave, and step 8 by hand. Mine also puffed up unevenly after baking, but they mostly flattened back down once cooled, and it is undiscernible once the topping is on them. I did not store these in the refrigerator, and I think they actually got better the second day. Overall, we did really like these, but would need a little tweaking to become a 5 star recipe for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      These are deliciously rich brownies. My sons and DH just loved them. You definitely need some milk with these. The peanut butter frosting was just perfect, too, and I have had a hard time finding a good peanut butter frosting in the past. These are very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These are a wonderful fudgy p.b. tasting brownie that was right up my ally. And, I love dark chocolate!!! Some of my all time favorite ingredients all rolled up like fudge. I cut mine in 1 inch squares and wrapped in saranwrap for the freezer. You don't need a very big piece as these are quite rich. These would be perfect little morsels for any holiday tray~Good job with this creation. Made for RSC#12~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These brownies were awesome! I love the peanut butter and dark chocolate combo, very rich and fudgey. I could taste the peanut flavor in the brownies themselves, but then I used chunky peanut butter for that part, so there were lovely bits of peanuts throughout. And the peanut butter frosting was just fabulous, although I ended up adding more milk than stated to get it to a frosting consistency I liked. But the spreading consistency is a preference really so I would use more or less milk in it to your liking. The chocolate drizzle just sends these right over the top too, thanks so much for this recipe, and good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Fresh from the oven these are super rich and delicious; however, they seem to loose flavor after sitting in the fridge overnight. It appears that the prep time and cooking time is off as is the amount of servings. I got 20 servings instead of the 36 given. I would recommend sticking with a 9 inch square pan as they puffed up on one side making the appearance off. The topping gave me a little trouble. I think that the amount of milk would be better listed as 1 to 2 tablespoons and not 3-4. Good luck in RSC #12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I cooked for over 30 minutes and they did not reach a brownie consistency. It was a very good,rich fudge with a rich frosting too - a couple bites is all we could eat, like candy. Great fudge though; a taster said it's like a Reeses Peanut Butter Cup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      These were a really good use of contest ingredients and produced an excellent brownie. I found the peanut butter in the actual brownie batter to be 'not there' - you really couldn't discern it taste-wise, though I'm sure it upped the moisture content because of extra fat. Still, since it was there, I wanted to taste it there, that's why it's 4 stars from me - couldn't understand the point of 1/8 of a cup of peanut butter - especially since peanut butter was being used in the icing, so it was not a question of merely needing to add a fifth contest ingredient. I baked for 20 minutes as we like our brownies slightly under-baked. The icing was so yummy. We all really enjoyed these brownies. Good luck, chef! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This is definitely a brownie that requires a milk chaser - and from someone that doesn't drink much milk, that's saying something! LOL Very rich and chocolaty and the peanut butter topping is like p.b. fudge. The batter seemed a little thin to me so I added an extra 2 Tbsp of flour (I used all-purpose because I didn't have any whole wheat). Used an 8x8 pan and they were perfect after 25 minutes. Thanks for the awesome recipe and good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Made this as a gift for two friends and they were devoured in just hours. I am going to share their reactions as well as mine since they certainly did "the tasting." For mine I used chopped ultra dark Cadbury bars for both the melted chocolate and the added chips. The result was deep and intense which made the peanut butter in the brownie indiscernible. I would have wanted more peanut butter in the brownie itself. In contrast, the guys loved that the peanut butter was a separate flavor in the gooey frost and said it put the chocolate brownie over the top. I baked for 24 minutes because I prefer firmer brownies and they suggested that I do them a few minutes less for a more softer brownie. A matter of personal preference, but use it as your own guide. We all loved that they tasted rich and indulgent without tasting to sweet or sugary. Frequent recipients of Zaar treats, they understand the rating system and after three brownies each said a definite five star. Thank you and good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.2
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    49%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 12.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 58.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bittersweet chocolate chips

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites