Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Dark Chocolate Cherry Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dark Chocolate Cherry Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      Oh, these tasted so decadent. Soaked my cherries in Amaretto, and, oh my, were they good. And, of course, I had to taste one before they went into the brownies! Love this recipe, and when I'm feeling bleu, I'm sure these will help. Thnx for posting, my very helpful First Mate. Made for ZWT5 for RRR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Delicious brownies! I used toasted halved almonds and also tried the trick of soaking the cherries. I soaked them overnight in Gran Marnier, just for fun. Delicious!!! We loved them, they were part of a catering platter that got rave reviews! Thanks Brooke! Made for ZWT 5:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Made these as a special treat for the BF. He loved them! Said they were some of the best brownies. I've never had luck with any other non box brownies, and was surprised by these. Very moist. Did use splenda, used pecans. Will try again, but want to try soaking the cherries in kirsh. :) Thank you so much for posting. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Great flavor and texture combination. I used chopped pecans, whole wheat pastry flour and raw sugar without the Splenda, it was just great. I also used dried cherries that I had been soaking in vodka for a week. I strained out the vodka and put them in, creating a more moist, tasty brownie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      These are the best brownies, rich, fudgy and decadent beyond words. I loved the flavor of the dark bittersweet chocolate and dried cherries, it is really special. I was out of bittersweet chocolate chips so I used Hershey chocolate bittersweet 85 % cocoa bars, dried cherries and milk chocolate chips. I omitted the nuts as dh is allergic. This is one of the best brownie recipes I have tried on this site, I can't wait to make these again. Kudos Brooke

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Although I made a handful of bar recipes over this past weekend, I also had lots of company to devour them, so including these was no problem! AND, THESE WERE REALLY, REALLY GREAT TASTING! Loved the combo of chocolate & cherry (serious chocoholic cherry lovers would!) & these were gone in no time! Thanks for a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      OUTSTANDING! I ADORE these! And they're easy. I made them with Ghirardelli, 2 eggs, 1/2 cup walnuts, the cherries and 1/4 cup dried cranberries. I LOVE the chocolate flavor, texture and tart cherries and cranberries. Thanks for satisfying my craving. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I used also 2 eggs. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and no splenda. This is sweet enough for us. This is delicious. Thanks Brooke :) Made for Please Review my Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      These were oustanding Brooke,,,,I also substituted Craisins for the cherries and used 2 whole eggs. Very decandent and rich and oh so gooey...FAB!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      These brownies were out of this world... My kids just loved them and so did I.... The cherries were a nice addition... I heated them in the microwave the next day and ate with a glass of milk... They tasted just as good as if they'd just come out of the oven and they were so moist.... Thanks for sharing... We will enjoy these again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      These were great . . . only had three eggs so instead of 4 egg whites used 2 whole eggs. Also substituted craisins for the cherries. Thanks for sharing Brooke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      This made a very nice brownie. Loved the addition of the dried charries. I made exactly as directed and we really liked them. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dark Chocolate Cherry Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.0
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    69%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 84.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    dried cherries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes