7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This reminds me of the pie my grandmother used to make. Very good, and so easy! And not too sweet. I am going to make again, but will add nutmeg to filling instead of just sprinkling on top. We love our nutmeg! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey December 03, 2011

So easy to make, so delicious and, for us, just the right amount of sweetness. Such a bonus that it's relatively low fat too! :) I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder March 21, 2010

dh and i had this for before dinner tonight. It was supose to be desert but it didn't get that far :) I will be making this again very easy desert. Made for RECIPE SWAP #32 - September 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 September 13, 2009

Nice, quick, easy recipe. Doesn't quite have the perfect texture of the "melkterts" I am used to but still good. I had to bake mine almost twice as long as the time specified in the recipe. Doubled the vanilla, and added some extra sugar based on KittenCal's review, but I didn't think it needed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatrealfood April 01, 2009

This is a nice pie/tart. I made this using Splenda instead of sugar, and used lactose free skim milk. I really like the fact that as with many custard pies, you don't have to scald the milk first. This makes for quick and easy preparation. I did increase the vanilla to 2 tsps as well. This was absolutely delicious, and wonderful treat I can eat in my dietary limitations! Thanks Pat! I will make this often I'm sure! Made for Every Day is a Holiday

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom March 30, 2009

I love custard tart and this one was good. Not too sweet and not too high in fat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS May 24, 2008

I made these as written but next time I think I will increase the sugar and vanilla slightly, this baked out great, thanks Chef Potts!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen September 13, 2007
Custard Tart