Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Custard Tart Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Custard Tart

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2011

      This reminds me of the pie my grandmother used to make. Very good, and so easy! And not too sweet. I am going to make again, but will add nutmeg to filling instead of just sprinkling on top. We love our nutmeg! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      So easy to make, so delicious and, for us, just the right amount of sweetness. Such a bonus that it's relatively low fat too! :) I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      dh and i had this for before dinner tonight. It was supose to be desert but it didn't get that far :) I will be making this again very easy desert. Made for RECIPE SWAP #32 - September 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Nice, quick, easy recipe. Doesn't quite have the perfect texture of the "melkterts" I am used to but still good. I had to bake mine almost twice as long as the time specified in the recipe. Doubled the vanilla, and added some extra sugar based on KittenCal's review, but I didn't think it needed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This is a nice pie/tart. I made this using Splenda instead of sugar, and used lactose free skim milk. I really like the fact that as with many custard pies, you don't have to scald the milk first. This makes for quick and easy preparation. I did increase the vanilla to 2 tsps as well. This was absolutely delicious, and wonderful treat I can eat in my dietary limitations! Thanks Pat! I will make this often I'm sure! Made for Every Day is a Holiday

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      I love custard tart and this one was good. Not too sweet and not too high in fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I made these as written but next time I think I will increase the sugar and vanilla slightly, this baked out great, thanks Chef Potts!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tarts Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Custard Tart

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.4
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    43%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 162.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites