Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Crustless Baked Custard Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Baked Custard Pie

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2014

      Loved this! Super easy and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      I am so glad you posted this recipe! I have made this pie quite a few times now and my family loves it every time. I substitute splenda granular for the sugar to reduce the carb count a bit. I love that I can throw everything in the blender and within 5 minutes have dessert baking in the oven. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Delicious! I tried using a hand mixer instead of a blender. The pie was crumbly and didn't hold together well, but the taste was so fantastic that we gobbled it up anyway. DH says he could eat this every day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      A very interesting concept, and a delicious pie! Loved the custard and the slightly crunchy top; my only complaint is that the bottom crust was a little "gummy" and I'm not sure if that's something typical for this recipe or something I messed up. I did use margerine instead of butter, so maybe that's it? But like I said, the taste is great! In fact, I'm going to go help myself to another portion. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This is an amazing custard pie! It is SO easy to make I can see this being made often! I sprinkled the top with ground nutmeg and some cinnamon sugar and served it cold with a dollop of sweetened whip cream on top. The flavor is rich and the texture creamy, with a slight crunch on the top. Dh was in heaven....he asked me to please, please NOT lose this recipe as he was going to be requesting it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Easy and delicious. The smell of this while it was baking and cooling was making my family and I crazy, we couldn't quite wait the whole hour to cut into this. Had a piece cold for breakfast the next morning and it was super. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I have been looking for a way to use up some milk I had in the refrigerator and felt like custard. I didn't want to deal with a crust and this seemed like the recipe... however, I made it per instructions and after 50 minutes the top was still very pale and the pie was a little runny in the middle. I cooked for another 10 minutes and then broiled for 5 minutes to get the top brown. I enjoyed the taste of the custard... very creamy and tasty, but the texture was off... I am not sure if it was just me, but it was not smooth at all... it was kind of lumpy or curd-like... I'm not the greatest a baking so it could have been me... but the taste was very good... thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is a ridiculously good custard recipe. I doubled it (and it's a good thing I did because it was gone in no time) used 1 tablespoon of vanilla and sprinkled nutmeg over it. This custard had the best flavor, we loved it and I will be making this often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Had milk and eggs that had to be used up quick. Doubled recipe, poured into oblong baking dish baked for 60 min. Wonderful, nice thin crust on sides and bottom. Will be making again. Might even try it as a traditonal pie. Thanks for sharing. If I could give this another 5 stars I would. I went out a bought a pie plate and made this again. All I can say is wonderful. It is on the list of family favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      I finally found a good custard pie recipe and this is it! I added 2 T Vietnamese ground cinnamon because I wanted that type of pie. This kind of pie is tricky because it really isn't done until it's cooled. Then it forms the layers. I was worried when it was baking because it looks like the crusty top is burnt. It wasn't really, but I think there is a fine line between cooking and overcooking this pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This was SO good, already made it twice!!! I tried it with brown rice flour and egg substitute and almond milk and it was amazing! Really great custard texture which just makes you want to eat it all at once!... yum...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Dh and I loved this! It was so easy to do and used stuff i always have on hand. I may, as another reviewer did, add coconut next time. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This was so simple and so delicious!! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly! My husband asked what kind of crust I used...was fun to explain to him how this recipe works! I will definately be making this again...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I added a cup of coconut and some coconut extract. It was terrific!!! I also cooked it in a small rectangular dish. Great with some whip cream on top. Thanks marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      This custard pie was AWSOME!!!!. I made it last night and my whole family lived it. Thanks Marie for posting it.Frazerjane1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      This could not be any easier, and it made a good custard pie, with a good flavor and consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Baked Custard Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.2
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    48%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 132.0 mg
    44%
    Sodium 239.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites