Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Creamy Lemon Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Lemon Squares

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2008

      We made these with graham cracker crumbs in lieu of wafers and also added 1 tsp of lemon extract to the batter. A very easy and simple recipe to put together. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      Perfect! This will be my go to lemon bar recipe. The texture is creamy as the recipe says. I like that much better than the jelly like bars I've had in the past.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Great lemon bar recipe!!! I didn't have lemons on hand for the zest and so used as stated the 1/4 cup lemon juice plus added in 1 t. of lemon extract as mentioned in a previous review. For the crust I pulsed in my food processor 1 1/4 cup graham cracker crumbs with the remaining ingredients for more ease. (I will definitely be trying this recipe again w/the vanilla wafers.)
      Made for Zaar Stars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      These came out wonderful with a light fluffy lemon filling, I used the juice of the whole lemon so this has really intense lemon flavor, thanks for sharing Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Wonderfully lemony and very moreish! I really appreciated the very clear instructions too. I'll be making some more of these for over the Christmas break. YUM! I used granita biscuits for the crust - probably the most popular biscuit here for using in bases to cheesecakes and similar recipes, and I used butter, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Made for the Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I just tried this from the Kraft Food and Family, and these are really good! We ran out of lemon zest and made zest from an orange. It has a very nice tang to it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This is an excellent recipe! It can also be found on page 37 of the Kraft Food & Family Magazine, Holiday 2008/Winter 2009 edition. Thanks for posting and saving me the typing time! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Absolutely delicious lemon cheesecake squares...the 'nilla wafer base is delicious & a very pleasant change from graham cracker (I'm not a fan of graham cracker). I doubled recipe for a 9x13 inch pan & it was marvellous. Zested 4 lemons & simply peeled pith off fruit, sliced to remove seeds & threw them into processor along with rest of filling ingredients - didn't bother to juice them. What a bright, fresh, wonderful dessert. It slices beautifully & really came together fast! Thank you Sydney Mike, another keeper for summer entertaining! Oh, tastes awesome with fresh sliced strawberries too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      The taste of cheesecake and lemon bars rolled into one recipe -- what's not to love? I've made this a few times now and it's been a hit every time! It comes together pretty quickly, too, which makes it even better. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I made these with regular vanilla wafers and cream cheese, and they are WONDERFUL! I think I've finally found the recipe for lemon bars I've been looking for. Other recipes have a very thin lemon layer, but these have a nice, thick lemon layer. I can't wait to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I served this at a church function and it was a HIT!! I made them sugar free for any diabetics and EVERYONE ate them. I used the Splenda granual (not the baking one) in the filling and in the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      These are delicious! The crust is excellent. I use cream cheese instead, but it still tastes delicious. It tastes like a lemon cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Very creamy. Loved everything about them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I've ripped up my old recipe and replaced it with this! Even though this is more time-consuming than my old recipe, this by far is "IT"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      These lemon squares were perfect! I have made these bars twice already (the first time when I received my copy of Kraft mag and then again after seeing this posting!) - I actually served these at Easter dinner for dessert. The recipe is easy to make and goes together very quickly. They are just as good the second day as they are the first. I also like that the calories and fat content are reduced without sacrificing any flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      These are a nice light lemon square, in both flavor and color. Probably because there are no artifical colors or flavors. Very good and easy to make. May add a little lemon extract next time for a more intense lemon flavor. Thanks Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      If you like lemon, these are great. Substituted 1 cup graham crumbs for the vanilla wafers and 8oz. light cream cheese for the neufchatel cheese as written in the Kraft Canada Spring 2007 edition of What's Cooking magazine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Lemon Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.8
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    39%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 43.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 83.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites