Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Cream Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Puffs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2003

      Mrs. Kulick, Thank-You for this wonderful recipe. Being raised in Detroit, MI., I was spoiled by Sander's Cream Puffs with ice cream and hot fudge. These puffs taste exactly as the corner sweet shop. I followed the recipe as written, and they turned out perfect!! I am not a baker, so trust me, if I can do this, anyone can. Enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      I made these for my wife on our 31st anniversary. She loves Cream Puffs and I wanted to do something special for her. They were a great success. This is a very easy to make recipe. Tey are excellent. Thanks Mrs. Kulik

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      This recipe is so good! Like the other review said, it was a bit hard to stir in the 4 eggs, but over all, very pleased with how well it turned out! The shell was not flaky at all which is great, and its also nice and fluffy :) It took me about 20-21 mins in the oven and there was no sticking to the pan at all or any unbaked in the middle, the middle was hollow. Perfect cute little dessert. The reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 was because the pudding/filling didn't turn out as good as i wanted it to. It was also a little time consuming as well. But so glad I found this recipe I will definitely be using it again during the holidays!! <br/>Thank you so much Mrs. Kulik for sharing this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      Thank you so much for this recipe, just made them my hubby is still raving how nice they are.<br/><br/>I loved them to<br/><br/>excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      I ended up using a different recipe for the filling, but the puff part of the recipe was excellent. I didn't change a thing and it came out perfect. Golden brown and hollow inside. Very easy to fill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      These tasted just like my mom's! It was a little time consuming, but worth it. It was difficult to beat the eggs into the dough. I made them two-bite sized and dusted with powdered sugar. They were for a family party and they disappeared right after I put them out. I'll make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      i loved them and so did the rest of my family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      easy and fun. instead of three cups of milk- *** use 1 1/2 cups of half and half and 1 1/2 cups of regular milk. thanks dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      I am only rating this on the cream puffs because I used my recipe for custard cream filling #39522 in them. The puffs were extremely easy to make, however I found that they were not as crispy as I would like them to be. I even baked them a little longer hoping that would help. I think perhaps the use of butter would be better than the oil. The cream puffs were enjoyed by my company anyway. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      Wonderful! I made these for hubby tonight and while I can't give you his comments (he was so excited over them that he used a few wirty dords), I have to tell you that I was so thrilled with the outcome I had hubby running around the neighborhood handing them out to neighbors! Great recipe Mrs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      We loved these cream puffs and they was really easy too. I didn't have to run to the store either, I had all the ingredients. I also made chichen ala'king and used the puffs, just cut off tops fill with mixture serve with a nice salad and you have a GR8 dinner. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.7
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    43%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 228.5 mg
    76%
    Sodium 228.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites