11 Reviews

Mrs. Kulick, Thank-You for this wonderful recipe. Being raised in Detroit, MI., I was spoiled by Sander's Cream Puffs with ice cream and hot fudge. These puffs taste exactly as the corner sweet shop. I followed the recipe as written, and they turned out perfect!! I am not a baker, so trust me, if I can do this, anyone can. Enjoy!!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edna Louise March 07, 2003

I made these for my wife on our 31st anniversary. She loves Cream Puffs and I wanted to do something special for her. They were a great success. This is a very easy to make recipe. Tey are excellent. Thanks Mrs. Kulik

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SailorDave June 13, 2002

I ended up using a different recipe for the filling, but the puff part of the recipe was excellent. I didn't change a thing and it came out perfect. Golden brown and hollow inside. Very easy to fill.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skb289 November 20, 2010

This recipe is so good! Like the other review said, it was a bit hard to stir in the 4 eggs, but over all, very pleased with how well it turned out! The shell was not flaky at all which is great, and its also nice and fluffy :) It took me about 20-21 mins in the oven and there was no sticking to the pan at all or any unbaked in the middle, the middle was hollow. Perfect cute little dessert. The reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 was because the pudding/filling didn't turn out as good as i wanted it to. It was also a little time consuming as well. But so glad I found this recipe I will definitely be using it again during the holidays!! <br/>Thank you so much Mrs. Kulik for sharing this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristi_rutter March 27, 2014

Thank you so much for this recipe, just made them my hubby is still raving how nice they are.<br/><br/>I loved them to<br/><br/>excellent

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
binda46 June 08, 2013

These tasted just like my mom's! It was a little time consuming, but worth it. It was difficult to beat the eggs into the dough. I made them two-bite sized and dusted with powdered sugar. They were for a family party and they disappeared right after I put them out. I'll make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Ed August 14, 2008

i loved them and so did the rest of my family

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allyflessner August 29, 2007

easy and fun. instead of three cups of milk- *** use 1 1/2 cups of half and half and 1 1/2 cups of regular milk. thanks dee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dpryor25 November 14, 2006

I am only rating this on the cream puffs because I used my recipe for custard cream filling #39522 in them. The puffs were extremely easy to make, however I found that they were not as crispy as I would like them to be. I even baked them a little longer hoping that would help. I think perhaps the use of butter would be better than the oil. The cream puffs were enjoyed by my company anyway. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie November 17, 2004

Wonderful! I made these for hubby tonight and while I can't give you his comments (he was so excited over them that he used a few wirty dords), I have to tell you that I was so thrilled with the outcome I had hubby running around the neighborhood handing them out to neighbors! Great recipe Mrs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daggersmommy July 08, 2004
Cream Puffs