Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2011

      This was great with the carrot cake!!! I only used 2 cups of sugar and the taste was perfect! Lots of compliments on this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I followed YungB's advice and added the sugar incrementally so it wasn't too sweet. It complemented the lemon bundt cake beautifully. Fabulous and fast! A keeper for sure. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Five minutes to pull this together. Used real butter and replaced the vanilla extract with real maple extract for frosting this cake: Crazy Spice Cake. Thank you. cg

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I used this on a carrot cake and it was very good. However, I only used 2 cups of sugar. Personal preference. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      The best cream cheese frosting and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Thanks so much for a very tasty and very easy frosting recipe. I used it to frost Carrot Cake (Cake Mix). Tasted wonderful together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This is the recipe I use for cream cheese frosting. The butter in it keeps it from tasting sicky sweet. I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Perfect. I used it with pumpkin cake 71198.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Light and fluffy this was not, at least not for me. I got a thicker, creamy consistency when I made it. It does taste great though, much better than store bought frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      This is the BEST cream cheese frosting ever!! I used it on "Suprise Cupcakes" #156180 - they are cupcakes with a cookie baked inside and are awesome! I made the cupcakes for my grandson's 14th birthday and everyone there remarked on how good the frosting was! The frosting was creamy, rich and delicious! Thank you for such an excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      YUM. Made the cake as well and it all was perfect!!! My little boy just gobbled it up for dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This is by far the best Cream Cheese frosting I have ever made. I also made your carrot cake and tripled the recipe to make 3 cakes. AWESOME!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Very creamy icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Perfect topping for a perfect carrot cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Great instructions, easy to make and absolutely delicious on Kaarin’s Carrot Cake Eva Rae's Carrot Cake! I'll happily use this recipe whenever I need a cream cheese topping in future. Thanks Kaarin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Great ceram cheese frosting. I liked the light and fluffy consistency. Many cream cheese frostings are much stiffer...this was perfect. And this was way more than enough to frost a 9*13 cake....no need to lay it on thin...plenty to go around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Perfect ingredient portions and used every last drop!!!! I used the accompanying carrot cake recipe (#119544) which was awesome!!! Great recipe Kaarin!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Delicous frosting. I cut it down to 1/4 no problem and used it on #52804. Lovely combination for a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.9
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    45%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 61.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 193.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 56.4 g
    225%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites