Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Cranberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2010

      Simply for the simplicity of this recipe alone it rates five stars. I was having a cranberry craving but not wanting to spend hours putting something together. I did add two or three tablespoons of orange juice concentrate to the cranberries and a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. It was perfect and delicious and will become a standard when whipping up a fast cranberry treat to have with tea, take to an event or give as a gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I added 1 tsp. of Almond extract, was great, all leftovers were taken home by relatives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      My grandmother made this recipe for my hubby, who recommends I make this every time I want to bake! We love it. It's also great for breakfast...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This is a keeper. I used 12 ounces of cranberries as I wanted to use up the bag, and pecans instead of walnuts. Also I used just slightly less that 1 cup of sugar in the batter since we like things tart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Delicious and very easy to make! If you like sweet and tangy flavors you'll love this dessert. I used pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had on hand. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Outstandingly simple and delicious - perfect as is. I figured Sarah3's change was already noted and used 1 cup sugar in batter. (I'll probably use less next time.) I also added teaspoon of vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      Great recipe! Quick & easy. Tasted much better than I had expected, using whole cranberries. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      This is a good recipe, but only when warmed up! I don't have any ice cream but i think it would have been the perfect topping. The crust was a little heavy but I think ice cream would have made it seem lighter. Overall a good treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2001

      Recipe forgot to say to use 1 cup of sugar in the batter. Quite good. Tart and sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2001

      excellent recipe i love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.8
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    41%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 83.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 100.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    155%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites