Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Country-Style Fresh Blackberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country-Style Fresh Blackberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2012

      the milk and butter technique for the topping of the pie crust works soo good, that's what my mom and i have done for years. best way to make a pie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      This was the first pie I ever made. My DH (who is super picky) loved this and said that he hasn't had such a good pie in a very long time. I was surprised by how easy pie is to make...now I uderstand the saying "easy as pie". :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      We get tons of blackberries where I live so I had to try this. Great taste and easy to make. Used Means' Classic Pie Crust Classic Pie Crust, Idiot Proof Step-By-Step Photo Tutorial. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

    • on August 15, 2008

      My DS picked a gallon of blackberries this morning to make him a pie. I chose this recipe for it's simplicity and ease. This made a wonderful pie. It wasn't too sweet or too tart, just right. I did use Splenda in place of the sugar. Now we have to pick more berries! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Perfect recipe! I used a crust mix from a box....jiffy brand. And my 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon was actually about 1/2 tsp. (we love cin.) I added 1 tsp. of cornstarch just because the berries had a lot of juice in the freezer bag. I am going to have to pick a LOT more berries to freeze now that I have this in the cookbook!Thanks, Wildflour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I made this for my dad who loves blackberries! This was such an easy recipe and was very wonderful tasting. I used frozen blackberries and ended up using pre-made pie dough when it was discovered that I have no talent for rolling pie crust. My father adored it and I was able to once again prove why I am his favorite child..... Made for ZWT4 for the DAFFY DAFFODILS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This is a delicious pie recipe. We used pre-made crusts. We used frozen blackberries. The amount of the sugar was just right. The full flavor of the berries came through without it being too sweet. The thickness of the sauce inside was also great, not runny at all. My DD made this and did a great job.Thank you for a great recipe. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country-Style Fresh Blackberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 548.2
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    41%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 360.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 40.2 g
    160%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites