Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Coconut - Lime Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Coconut - Lime Squares

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2013

      Really nice flavour & presentation! Nice to have something a little different than all the lemon bars out there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      Delicious! Have taken these to two different get togethers, and even those who do not like lime/lemon raved about them. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Great change of pace and a delicious dessert! I made these for my bunco group and received quite a few compliments on them. They are light tasting, though perhaps not light in calories. I think I overcooked the crust a little bit, so next time I will take it out 5 minutes short of the time recommended. I used 2 drops of green food coloring in the filling and it was lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I really enjoyed these. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Made for the *Best of 2008* Cookbook tag game ~ Ev, do you recall when we were on the same ZWT team & I was always turning lemon recipes into lime versions? I did not need to do it w/your recipe, but I did have to use bottled lime juice & hence no zest. Such a snap to fix as I used my magic bullet in my mini-chopper for the *yummy* crust & was done in no time at all, but waiting for the cool & chill part seemed endless. These bars are a lovely treat for coconut & lime-lovers. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Wow, these are delicious decadent little treats! Everyone will scarf these up when you make them. I decided to make little mini tarts of these -- a quarter recipe made 17 of them. They were so cute, and very easy to eat this way (and no cutting!). The cookie crust is so yummy by itself even without the filling too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      These bars are great. I had all of the needed ingredients in my pantry and fridge. The texture is good and the crust is the best part. This is a great no hassle treat for all. Especially if you love the tartness of lime paired with the buttery goodness of the crust. I wouldn't make any changes. However, the second time I made them I added 2 drops of green food coloring to scream lime instead of lemon (I've gotten tired of reminding people that they are lime and not lemon) and also I add a sprinkle of cinnamon to the crust. Really good and will continue to make it. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I made these with lemons instead of limes because thats what I had on hand. I also was out of powdered sugar so I used regular sugar in the crust instead. They were great despite the changes and my boyfriend gushed about them for a week! I loved the taste of the coconut in the crust but next time I may try leaving it off the top and going for a dusting of powdered sugar instead. I'm going to be making them for a dinner party this week so I will get a chance to try them with lime...looking forward to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      I made this in the food processor and it was so easy. I also added the green food coloring and 2 drops was perfect. I added the toasted coconut to the top before baking and it worked fine. I made this at the same time I made lemon bars. I omitted one egg and it was much easier to cut. The lime was far superior to the lemon in flavor intensity. Cutting them very small makes a prettier presentation and without overwhelming your tastebuds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Great Bars Ev! I made the crust on the food processor and used bottled lime juice in place of fresh, as I did not have anymore fresh limes, I am going to make this again next time with fresh lime juice! I also added in a couple drops of green food colouring, the filling baked out beautifully, nice and fluffy! thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Well, I made this two days ago but it looks like I forgot to review it! :-) Anyway, these were a nice change from the usual LEMON bars and were, as najwa said, very easy to make. I just threw the base ingredients in the food processor and pulsed it a bit, threw it in the pan and baked and the topping was definitely done by the time the bottom was baked. We LOVED these and so did everyone at the party we attended. The coconut on top was a great addition--don't forget to add it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This is good and easy to make .. the base was done in 20 minutes .. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Coconut - Lime Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (881 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.8
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    37%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 57.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 102.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    64%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites