Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Cinnamon Sunrise (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Sunrise (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2003

      Wow!!! I am falling in love with my bread machine all over again. This bread is light and very very good. I enjoyed the cinnamon with the pecans, very tasty. Makes great toast too. Hoping to be able to try it for french toast and bread pudding soon!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      This indeed made a tall, light and airy loaf of bread. Very good! I used the basic loaf setting on my bread machine. As I type this I'm enjoying a slice of toast with apple butter. I had to cut the slice in half so it would fit in my toaster. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      This was just toooo good. I replaced the nuts with raisins (I just don't like pecans) and it turned out beautifully. I made this last night and the plan was to use it this morning for french toast. Unfortunately, it vanished before it ever cooled! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Went home early yesterday and decided it would be a good time to bake some bread.. this bread! I used the dough cycle on my machine, then let the bread rise for 30 minutes before baking at 180 .. I got a very light and airy loaf, bigger than I expected, which smelled wonderful and tasted better :D We are not huge sweet lovers, so I stuck to the directions and the bread has a lovely flavour without being too sweet. It has a great texture and is easy to slice. Everyone says, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      what a delight it was to wake up to the smells of this spicy bread wafting through the house on a snowy saturday morning! I doubled the amount of brown sugar called for in the recipe because I wanted it to be sweet- someone had mentioned that this bread was a little misleading because it was not sweet. the doubling of the brown sugar still did nothing to make this bread sweet, which is not necessarily a bad thing. it's still fragrant and delicious. unfortunatley I doubt that I will get the chance to turn the leftover slices into french toast tomorrow before church but I could always freeze some for later use! thanks bev- you made my saturday morning!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      This bread is yummy!! I used the delay timer and woke up in the morning to a tall, light, airy loaf that made the house smell devine. It has a wonderful flavor and is delicious served warm for breakfast. We loved the added crunch of the pecans. This is not a sweet loaf, so if that is what is desired, add more brown sugar. I will be making this for breakfast often. Thanks Bev, for a definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Delicious bread Bev, This was out of my bread machine 10 minutes and my son arrived...mmm he says can I taste that? Now he says he's going to buy a bread machine himself..lol Lovely fluffy loaf and great colour...just the right amount of sweet, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      When I saw this I had to try it for 2 reasons. It sounded wonderful and my lucky number is 5 (the recipe is #55555). Didn't fail me on either count. I made the bread as it, and the aroma amazing, the flavor wonderful, and the nuts made it an extra special treat. Thanks for another great bread, Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      I made this bread specifically to be used in another recipe and it was amazing. We were able to eat some of it before we used it in the other dish and I loved it!!! Thanks Bev!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      This bread was wonderful to wake up to. The smell was fabulous, and it wasnt hard at all. I put it on the lightest setting for the crust and didnt add in any nuts. I didnt think it had enough spices in it, so I will fidget around with the recipe a little and see what I can come up with! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      Absolutely wonderful!! Set the bread machine overnight and with the wonderful smell I could hardly wait to let it finish baking (there was a whole 10 minutes left, after all!) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      I really like this bread! I used raisins instead of pecans but I think I will try pecans next time. I also increased the brown sugar by 1/2 T the second time I made the bread. This recipe makes a very high 1 1/2 pound loaf which is soft and yummy. It smells great too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      You've made my day. This bread is super good. Sampled some fresh, will make the rest into French toast for tomorrow's breakfast. I didn't have pecans, so substituted walnuts instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      I don't know what I did with this, but mine came out hard as a rock... I will try again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Very good the entire family liked this bread. Makes a nice piece of toast. Is now in my Keep notebook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      After reading the reviews, I increased the cinnamon to 1.5 Tablespoons. It really has a great cinnamon favor. Changing the flour mixture to 2 cups whole wheat and the rest bread flour worked too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      After reading the wonderful reviews, I was so disappointed. The bread didn't have a cinnamony flavor at all, and was so dry. I tore it into pieces and tossed it out in the yard to feed hungry birds or animals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I liked this, but it was a bit bland for me. Next time I'll add more cinnamon and maybe some raisins as well. It was very light in texture and incredibly soft. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Smelled great, what a great thing to wake up to! Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This bread is really very tasty. However, I used 5 Tbsp. of brown sugar and it still wasn't sweet enough for me. Next time I will add more. I sliced some for toast this morning and it was tasty with butter and cinnamon sugar. The pecans in the recipe give a really nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Sunrise (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (894 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1697.9
     
    Calories from Fat 557
    32%
    Total Fat 61.9 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 23.4 g
    117%
    Cholesterol 88.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1870.5 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 251.4 g
    83%
    Dietary Fiber 13.9 g
    55%
    Sugars 32.0 g
    128%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites