Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Cinnamon Coffee Cake Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Coffee Cake Loaf

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2014

      This recipe yields a moist, sweet, and delicious cake. It is also excellent if you sub melted butter for the oil as I did the last time I made it. This recipe is comes together in o time and all the ingredients are pantry staples, so it is perfect for last minute guests and/or hostess gifts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2014

      Made this today and was hoping to give as a gift but the middle sunk horribly and it broke in half when taking it out of the pan. So will have to do some tweaking. The taste is amazing though. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      Fantastic!This is so moist and tasty!The top has a really nice crust to it.I had a little bit of sour cream that I wanted to use up so I threw that into the batter as well.This makes a nice high loaf.It is delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Great recipe! I made mine in three mini loaf pans (5.75x3) and they baked approx 35 minutes. Delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Very yummy! My only change was to use brown sugar with the butter and cinnamon and to swirl into the batter, as I love brown sugar. Might try sprinkling some sugar on top for some extra crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      With almonds added, we enjoyed this all week for breakfast. So moist and delicious at 55 minutes. Keep your eye on the time so you don't over bake it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Nice recipe. The house smelled so good while baking. I made as directed. I checked at 50 minutes and it was not done and so I checked again at 60 minutes and it was a little too done on the ends so I should have checked at 55 minutes. I sliced and froze in individual bags for treats throughout the week. Having the sweet tooth that I do, I would like to try adding a glaze next time. Thanks Hey Jude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      No reason not to give this 5 stars! I did make a couple of changes, but only because of what I had on hand. I used lowfat milk with a little lemon juice instead of buttermilk, and I used almond extract since I was out of vanilla. 55 minutes was perfect and my very picky eaters asked for seconds. Thanks for an easy and kid pleasing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This was absolutely delicous. I kept mine in the oven for too long, so it burnt a bit on the bottom, but that was easily fixed. I took the liberty of topping it with the struesel topping from Cinnamon Coffee Cake (Cinnamon Coffee Cake). When i fist tried to cut the topping, it just kept crumbling off, but this was easily fixed after letting it settle for a day or so. Needless to say this cakewas delicous. Hubby doesn't have much of a sweet tooth, but even he couldn't stop eating it. The butter-cinnamon mixture made a lovely swirl in the cake which itself was soft and moist. Absolutely delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This is one of my families favorite recipes. I found it in a pillsbury cook book and entered it into my recipe software. Unfortunately the amount of baking powder was somehow deleted. Thanks for posting this recipe no I have one of my favorite recipes again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Mmmm, very tasty and quick to make. I ended up putting this in a spring form pan and baked it for 45 minutes. I also spinkled some brown sugar on top and broiled it for a few minutes and it was all nice and crunchy on top. DH was really craving something like this and he totally loved it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      All I can say is yum.I made two of these for lunches and snacks this week and one is already gone.These loaves were so moist and very flavorful- my kids love anything with cinnamon so I knew this would work for them.Thank you for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      This has everything you could ask for in a cinnamon coffee cake! It is moist, cinnamon-y and very, very scrumptious! Mine was in the oven for exactly 55 minutes. Thanks, Hey Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Coffee Cake Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (1000 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3119.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1092
    35%
    Total Fat 121.3 g
    186%
    Saturated Fat 36.1 g
    180%
    Cholesterol 473.3 mg
    157%
    Sodium 4708.6 mg
    196%
    Total Carbohydrate 464.9 g
    154%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 263.5 g
    1054%
    Protein 47.2 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes