9 Reviews

Wow, Kat, these cookies are GREAT! I luv their crumbly texture with the little chocolate drops enclosed. Mmmm, the taste is also everything I had hoped for: Sweet, salty and simply yummy! :) I made half the recipe and ended up with 9 chunky cookies (I like them thicker), so Id say your yield is spot on. My only changes here were to use tahini in place of peanut butter as Im allergic to nuts (for the same reason I left out the pecans) and to reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup. The cookies still had a good sweetness due to the chocolate. YUMMO! Ill surely make these again as they are so easy to whip up, too and would certainly make great gifts as well. THANKS SO MUCH for posting this here, Kat! Made and reviewed for Veg'n'Swap #14 September 09.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula September 03, 2009

Pretty darn good! Perfect for our house divided crispy versus chewy cookie war! I toasted my pecans and used half semi sweet chocolate and half PB milk chocolate. This is definitely a keeper recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deltad July 09, 2014

Fantastic cookies!! I too toasted my pecans prior to making the cookies and used the mini chocolate chips. I made 1/2 of them without the pecans as I am the only one who likes them in my family. The peanut butter flavor is very mild but perfect for me. I used a cookies scoop and it made about 32 cookies. Thanks for sharing the recipe!! Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 April 26, 2010

Wow, these cookies are great! Had me coming back for just one more. Great with a nice tall glass of cold vanilla milk. I did make a couple changes to the recipe, but nothing too significant - I used half butter and half shortening and used milk chocolate. I toasted the pecans like another reviewer did and baked them for the full 10 minutes. They are wonderful! Will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing! Made for Sweet Traditions Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. April 24, 2010

Fab-U-lous!!! All in a cookie! Wow these are great! I received 40 cookies using a small cookie scoop. Followed your recipe using the crunchy peanut butter and semi-sweet chips. I did omit the pecans but with the crunchy PB the cookies don't really need them. Absolutely perfect. Baked easily in 9 minutes per batch! Tagged and Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom March 08, 2010

Interesting, but I do have to say right up front that I definitely do not like the taste of Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, & inspite of that, in most cases, I really do enjoy the combo of PB & chocolate, just as I did with these cookies ~ THEY'RE GREAT! I did use a combo of PB chips & the chocolate chips & was tempted to use chunky PB as well, but I stuck with the creamy kind this once! I did toast the pecans before adding them, & that worked well! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 05, 2010

Made these to take to a cookie exchange and was a bit disappointed. They weren't sweet enough at all and surprising didn't have much flavor. Maybe using milk chocolate instead of semisweet chocolate would help. Or a combo of milk and peanut butter chips. They were a bit dry as well. Maybe more egg or shortening? Not sure. Definitely a good combo of ingredients just needs a little tweaking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSabrina December 31, 2009

Great cookie! Made first time with peanut butter chips as directed. I had two trays of cookies, so baked a couple of minutes extra -- don't bother! These do bake up quickly. Thanks, Katzen! Made for Vegetarian Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees December 06, 2009

Excellent cookies! I love Reese's Peanut Butter Cups and this recipe combines those two flavors. Will definitely make these again. Was able to make these gluten free and also refrigerated these for a hour before I baked them (which is my normal process for GF cookies). I also added 1 T of ground flax seed to the batter. Thanks for posting this Katzen. Made for 123 Hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft October 20, 2009
Chunky Peanut Butter Overload Cookies