Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Chocolate Rainbow Krispies Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Rainbow Krispies Treats

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2002

      What a way to make rice krispie treats! These were fantastic! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      Heather, I made these for a bake sale at my daughter's school, and they were so yummy! I did use the mini M&M's, but they didn't melt, strangely enough. But NO MATTER! They were still very colorful and they tasted great. I did cut them very large, ended up with 15 in one pan, and 20 in another. Kids should get their 25 cents worth, right? :) You said 1/2 to 1 cup of margarine, I used 3/4 cup of butter, and mini mallows. Melted them in the microwave, which is probably why the M&M's didn't melt. But they took 2 minutes, a stir, 1 minute, a stir, and then 15-30 seconds, till they were ready. Thanks for a great twist on an old favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      What a fabulous recipe! We all loved it, cleaned the pan in no time. Pretty to look at also. The only change I made was to use a non-stick pan and butter instead of margerine. A little tip that worked extremely well for me was to wet my hands and then press down the mixture. I'm submitting a photo in gratitude. Thanks again HeatherFeather for such a tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      Heather, Two of my grandchildren and I have been making these to take to our church fund raiser,we are having a car wash,and bake sale. I finally had to put a stop to them helping or there would not be any left to take.So I know they will go over great.They are really very easy to make. Thanks So Much for your recipe. Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Made these last night, YUMMY! I didn't have enough marshmellows, so I kind of halfed the recipe, but it still turned out great, so colorful, I'd write more, but I want to get the last one before the kids do! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      These are wonderful. My nephew was badly burned this past weekend and everyone is spending a lot of time at the hospital. I was searching for a recipe that would not crumble and M&M are his favorite. I was able to make these in less than 10 min then refrigerated them for about an hour. My grocery did not have the mini M&M's so I used the regular size but added them at the same time as the rice krispies and they worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      So yummy and colorful! I halved the recipe and molded these into a 11 x 7 dish. PLENTY! To do this I used 1 reg bag of mini marshmallows. It worked out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      These were brilliant thanks! Very easy to make and looked very professional too. I took them into work on my last day for my workmates. I made one lot exactly to recipe and the other with white chocolate and jelly beans which were also pretty popular. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

    • on June 17, 2004

      A real treat. I found tiny candy covered chocolate balls at my local store, so I used them instead of the M&M's. My kid's friends were very impressed, and they even suggested next time drizzle some chocolate over top to make it more special. Thanks for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Kicked up Rice Krispie treats!What more can I say?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Rainbow Krispies Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (1009 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.3
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    22%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 391.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 29.4 g
    117%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    miniature M&M's chocolate candies

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes