Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Chocolate Peanut Butter Double Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Peanut Butter Double Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2006

      Yummy cookies with a nice texture. These were so amazing fresh from the oven, I can understand why you recommend making a double batch! I used parchment paper lined cookie sheets vs greasing the sheets and that worked out well. I got about 54 cookies from a single batch. Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Great cookie. I made the chocolate cookie dough base and added different mix-ins. I made half the batch with semi-sweet and white chocolate chips and the other half with peanut butter chips and mini reeses bits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

    • on October 19, 2009

      These were wonderful! The dough was delicious - my daughter said the it tasted like chocolate ice cream! I didn't put any choc. chips in them - just 3/4 bag of peanut butter chips and they were still wonderful - chocolatey, chewy - yum! The dough is very soft - and they come out of the oven soft. I waited until they were completely cooled and it was worth it - they are delicious and I'll be making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Peanut butter and chocolate, who wouldn't love it !!! Great cookies. Kittencal doe's it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Fantabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      what an exellent cookie. As i was cleaning off the mixers (aka sample time hehe) i couldnt help but liken the taste of the batter to a chocolate milkshake. I wish i had crushed and thrown in some of the whoppers we had leftover from halloween i think it would have tasted really good. I got 40 large cookies out of the batch. I used Reeses peanut butter chips (about 3/4 of a bag) and semi sweet chocolate chips (about 1/2 a bag) and found that to be just the right amount of chips. Im sending a batch to my swap partner and i hope she enjoys as much as we do. They taste good right out of the oven but even better if you let them cool all the way. I didnt refridgerate my dough and since my cookies were larger they took about 13-14 minutes to crack on the top. Another keeper recipe for sure. Also i can see why you say to use unsweetened cocoa powder - i think if i used regular it really would have ruined the taste of them... good thing i didnt have any lol. thanks kitten 5 stars isnt nearly enough for these cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Great cookies, made almost exactly as written except I just used 2 eggs instead of 1 egg and 1 egg yolk. Also, I did not have any peanut butter chips so I just used a mixture of semi sweet and milk chocolate chips. I did not refrig. the dough just baked it straight away and got about 42 good sized cookies. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Peanut Butter Double Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 35

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.5
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    57%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 25.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 122.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes