Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Chocolate Drops (Coconut & Oatmeal No Bake) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Drops (Coconut & Oatmeal No Bake)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2009

      Such a classic Mom recipe! There was only 2 of us eating them so I split the recipe in half, used 3/4 cup sugar and sweetened coconut. I didn't even have wax paper but they are coming off of the non stick pan fine. They are almost half gone! A quick, one-pan recipe with delicious results - thank you. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I only used 2 1/2 cups of oats because I ran out...I added a little extra coconut as a substitute. These taste great, but I wasn't crazy about the consistency. Mine were kind of dry and crumbly and the "dough" was hard to work with...kept crumbling apart on me. I'm not sure I'd make this recipe again, but a couple friends at work appreciated them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

      Great recipe, but two changes... -add the cocoa while melting the butter, sugar, milk and vanilla -add about 1/4 cup more or less oats if the end result is to lose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      most delicious thing I have put in my mouth, however I had serious problems trying to scoop them and drop them and have them stay together. this MAY be because I am new at it or it might just be a bit dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Super easy to make. Delicious, a batch doesn't last long in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      My mom used to make these also and serve them cold from the freezer which I prefer. I like the addition of the optional vanilla for which I used an alcohol free type from the health food store. I used butter, canned keshta (thick cream) mixed with water for the milk, carob powder to be caffeine free, old fashioned oats, plus crushed blanched almonds in place of the coconut but I think coconut would be better. As you can see this is a very easily adapted recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I've made these for years and now making them for kids and grandkids. Mine were crumbly and hard to work with but I forgot the butter so I added it after the fact with no problem. I've also used walnuts instead of coconut. This also works great as does letting them dry on parchment paper. No fuss, not mess and recycled! Great suggestion from the cooks about reducing the sugar but don't know about the oatmeal though?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This is a delicious macaroon-type cookie that I remember making as a kid. But looking at how much butter and sugar reminds me why I haven't had them in a long time. I cut the sugar down to 1 cup and cut the butter to about a 1/3 cup. Everything else stayed the same (maybe a tad more oats and coconut). I did use sweetened coconut b/c I had it on hand, but this might have compensated for decreasing the sugar amount. Anyway, my husband (who groaned when he found out there was coconut in it) loved them and asked when I would be making more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

    • on April 29, 2007

      I made this exactly to the recipe and they tasted great. My DH thought they were a bit too crumbly and wanted more of a fudgy chew. I will reduce the amount of oatmeal to 2 cups next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      i remember having something like this when i was a kid, i loved them then almost as much as i love them now

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Thanks so much for posting this recipe! I have been looking for this version of the cookie for a couple of years, and finally came across it. This is the original and best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      I made these as directed, except for the boiling for 3 minutes, because we used to make these as children and we brought the fluids to a boil, then added the rest. It came out very nicely. I agree with one of the other reviewers, I thought it was a little too sweet. I think next time I will reduce the amount of sugar. My children have been asking for more. Thank you for submitting this recipe, it reminds me of childhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      What a delicious chocolate treat! ...and I DO mean TREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      made these on the weekend and they were wonderful. I added some peanut butter because DH loves peanut butter so much. Wonderful recipe thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      Just like my mom used to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      Very good and easy! A little too sugary for myself, I will definately cut the sugar down a bit on the next batch, but it sure didn't bother my niece! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Drops (Coconut & Oatmeal No Bake)

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.0
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    37%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 5.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 19.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes