Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Chocolate Covered Malt Ball Fudge Slice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Covered Malt Ball Fudge Slice

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2008

      Jan and Anna the DS's music recreation group love you. This went to the top of their list of favourites. I made 2 in 9"x9" (23cmx23cm) cake tins and cooked in a fan forced oven at 175c for 25 minutes (could do with turning down to 170). I used a creamy vanilla yoghurt not low-fat. I dusted 1 with icing sugar and the other with cocoa powder. Thanks once again Jan and Anna. Made for Edition 4 - Make My Recipe - a game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I was so anxious to try these after reading all the rave reviews. However only giving 3 stars because they seemed to get better after a few days. Not a fan of their texture, the malt flavor was lost. Would rather eat the malted milk balls solo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      My son needed a recipe too make for a class project at his school and he picked this one out. It was quick and simple enough for he and his "buddy" too make - the only complaint was that there wasn't enough for seconds lol thanks for sharing a quick, delicious recipe - Tanika, Qld

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      These were great, nice and moist and chocolatey but relatively healthy with no butter! I wasn't the biggest fan of the maltesers after they had been cooked so the 2nd time i replaced them with chopped up mars bars and it tasted even better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      This is such an easy recipe for a dessert novice like myself and it tastes so good as the maltesers melt through the slice but still maintain their crunchiness. I used extra maltesers and a bit less sugar, I also cooked it at 175 degrees in a fan forced oven for 25 minutes. I dusted it with cocoa powder at the end. This yummy slice really is a no brainer to make and I highly recommend it. I really like the yoghurt alternative instead of using a heap of butter which most desserts usually need. Thanks Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Delicious!!! They certainly didn't stay on the plate for very long - easy to make, and kids couldn't get enough of it. Have also tried making it with Minstrels... these don't go chewy like Maltesers - they just ooze even more chocolate; not that I'm obsessed with chocolate you understand ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Definately a winner with the entire family includeing my cat who started climbing all over the keyboard to try and swipe a piece out of my hand hehehe... not to sweet, nice and gooey and chocolately..... yummy.... a real treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      A family winner! This is moist and delicious with plenty of chocolate but not too sweet. Love the yoghurt. This is a keeper! Thanks Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      What a fantastic slice! Quick, simple, no expensive ingredients and we just loved it. Beautifully moist without being rich, the yoghurt really makes it. I baked for 25 mins at 175C in my fan forced oven and they were perfect. Thanks for another great recipe Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Sorry to say these were not a big hit in my house. We are chocolate lovers, but they just didn't hit the mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      This is quick, simple, good and just different enough for people to wonder what the "special" ingredient was. I used plain yoghurt and vanilla. My sil who doesn't like chocolate (don't know where those people come from. lol) ate 4 pieces in one go. Thanks Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      I made this today, kids loved it. Didn't have vanilla yoghurt so used plain plus vanilla, tastes pretty good to me. Kids will be begging for it again. Thanks JanS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      I made these with my six year old and it was a competition to see if the maltesers managed to make it into the mixing bowl (and guess who bought the big bag of maltesers?). These were delicious and extremely easy to put together. I used greek yogurt and a dash of vanilla as that was what I had to hand. Will definitely make these again, thanks Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      This was a real surprise, I wasnt quite sure what to expect when they came out the oven. The maltesers pack I used was 165g. The texture is somewhat moist and the maltesers give a nice crunch throughout. I served some for dessert with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream and a swirl of cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Took these to work for a morning tea, they were a HUGE success. Really easy and with a delicious result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      Hi!I'm Tomoko from Japan and staying with Jan. The other day, Jan made them and I loved them! now this time I made them for my friend's birthday present! I could make by myself becouse this is so simple to make! so why don't you go to supermarket right now and get some Maltesers and do it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      Very good family pleaser - great with coffee and company. Thanks Jan, I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      Delicious! I've made them this morning for my DDs who are coming home from nursery in an hour. They are going to love them! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Covered Malt Ball Fudge Slice

    Serving Size: 1 (890 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.9
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    23%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 26.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    malted milk balls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites