Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2008

      This is similar to the recpie I use except: 1. Mine calls for french vanilla pudding- which is SO GOOD! 2. To sift the flour with baking soda before adding it. 3. Add it until just blended -do not over mix. 4. Bake temp of mine is 350, not 375. Sifting the flour, not over beating and lowering the bake temp will result in cookies that are softer -not cakey- and stay soft when stored in an airtight container. Actually I bake mine at 335 (true temp on oven termometer) because I feel even 350 is too high. I also usually press them down lightly before baking so they don't brown on top (which when using this much butter can happen). 9 min cook time works for me in my liquid propane oven at 335. Ever since I found this recipe I am banished from making any other. My husbands coworkers say these are the best doggone cookies they ever had. Ps, nuke these for 8-9 seconds per cookie and they taste like they are fresh out of the oven even several days old (IF they last that long)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Our new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! My family gives it 5 stars all around. I used vanilla pudding and 2 tsps of vanilla extract. I used a medium cookie scoop and got a little over 3 dozen cookies. Oh, and I didn't have enough brown sugar but had some Splenda brown sugar so I used a combination and they were still wonderful. EDIT on 6/28: I used banana cream pudding today--chocolate chip banana cookies! Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I am not a big fan of cake like cookies. But they were moist, melted in your mouth and had a unique taste. although I do prefer dense and chewy cookies, this was a hit with everyone else and people were even asking for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Fantastic!! These are a new family tradition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      DH requested that I make some chocolate chip cookies, and I'd been eyeing this recipe for awhile. Glad I made it - FABULOUS cookies! DH loved them and they were all he wanted to eat. I cut the recipe in half easily and used smart balance butter. I omitted the pecans. The cookies were nice and cake like but not too cake like. Perfect. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      These were good, not exactly what I was expecting (I think I was expecting more of a pudding taste), but they were still eaten up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Terrific cookies! I used vanilla pudding though and only about 1 cup of chocolate chips. Everyone loved these. They're so soft and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Terrific little recipe. The pudding makes a huge difference. Kids love 'em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      deliciously chocolaty! did not use semi-sweet chocolate chips or pecans, but instead split the batch of dough in half and mixed a cup of white chocolate chips in half, and a cup of milk chocolate chips in the other. delicious! stayed wonderfully soft

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      These were a hit with my kids but I don't think I'd make them again. They were too cake like with no crisp. They also made nowhere near 10 dozen cookies. I got maybe two and a half and my cookies were on the small side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I don't think these will replace my regular recipe, but they were very good. They were very soft, almost cake-like. I got nowhere near 10 dozen either...perhaps 3-4 dozen, and I didn't feel that my cookies were all that large. However, using the pudding is nice because it allows for a quick and easy flavor change. I may try them again with French Vanilla pudding. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Great cookie, nice and soft and gooey. My 3 year old wanted a chocolate cookie and she was very happy with what she got. I only had a half a bag of choc. chips and it worked out fine. I also used egg substitute. We didn't add nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Great cookie! I will definitely make these again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Very Rich and yummy! Great Cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      These were fabulous! I didn't have enough Choc. chips, but I had a bag of butter scotch that I mixed in. After that I found what was left of a bar of lindt chocolate bar in the freezer, so I made a chocolate glaze that I drizled on top. Perfect for Valantines Day!! Thank you for the recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      I used this recipe for church and got rave reviews. I had many asking for the recipe. I droped my cookies more like tablespoonfuls and it still made about 85. The cookies do not spread out much either. Very good. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Excellent cookies! They are thick, soft, chewy and packed full of chocolate and pecans...what's not to love??? I can't wait to make them using different pudding flavors like white chocolate cheesecake. This time I made them as described except I used dark chocolate chips. Everyone raved over them! Thanks for posting such a decadent cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      very good cookies, and simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      Great Cookies!!! My family loved them. They actually taste better the next day. The only problem is that there was not too many left to try the next day. They were great. I took a tray to a party and it was empty in minutes. You cannot just eat one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      Nice cookie...I used vanilla pudding mix instead. The cookie was a cakey texture. I had been wanting to try this for while. Thanks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1390 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 654.8
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    50%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 87.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 465.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 47.0 g
    188%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites