Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2009

      Oh, Kittencal how you have made my life so much better...and this recipe is no exception to all of the others of yours that I have tried! Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this fantastic recipe. These were so moist!! It was hard for me not to eat the entire pan!! Nothing needs to be changed with this. If it ain't broke...don't fix it!!! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      Very good and very rich!! Skipped the nuts and did extra chocolate chips instead. baked for 25 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      I did a double batch for my now 12 year old son's birthday this week. I added 1/2 cup cocoa to the dough to make them a chocolate chocolate chip cookie bar. I also used 2 cups semisweet and 2 cups white chocolate chips in the double batch. Worked great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      How in heaven's name did I miss reviewing this recipe? I've made it a number of times, and last week even made it two days in a row! It's super easy, and a real crowd pleaser, and is right up the top of my list! Thanks so much Kitten, for another winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I halved this recipe and baked it in an 8x8 pan (glass), but even though it looked nice and golden after 25 minutes when they cooled and I cut them the center was totally raw! I don't know what happened, the edges were delicious and I might try to put them back in? I don't know what will happen if I do that, but it's worth a shot! I can see how these would be awesome had they baked better for me, maybe I will try it again with the full recipe either at a lower temp or a metal pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      Great recipe, you are the best kittencal. I doubled it, skipped the cinnamon, and used a combo of 2:1 vanilla/almond extract recommended by another reviewer. It is a dependable cookie taste and the almond extract lends a change of pace. My batch has obviously pushed past the 40 min mark for baking time. Even in the half sheet pan - which spilled over a bit anyway. I caught the edge over spill on a plate and we feasted on cookie crumbles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      Perfect, I've made quite a few other pan square recipes in the past and though they were okay... this recipe was totally awesome. Nice and soft, not hard and chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      Excellent recipe. I used a whole bag of chocolate chips instead of 1 C, chopped pecans, vanilla instead of maple extract, and omitted the optional cinnamon. Amazingly good! One note - I did not put it in the bottom of my oven so the top started to brown when it wasn't quite done yet, so I had to cover with aluminum foil and move it down as the recipe suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      Yummy! All the goodness of a chocolate chip cookie, with a lot less work! Made it with a full 12 oz bag of chocolate chips and probably at least 1 cup of walnuts and the cinnamon. Baked it in a 9 x 13 pan for the full 30 minutes - perfection! It was a gigantic hit! One woman said these bars were worth the hour and a half drive in Chicago traffic!!! Not bad!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Very good.. used some cinnamon chips because I didn't have enough chocolate chips and half wheat flour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      I liked it.. Made just the way it said, except for no nuts. I think I will bake an addtional 5-10 minutes next time. Thought it could have been more done on the bottom.. Thanks for sharing! And of course I took pictures....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      Thank you so much for sharing this. Wouldn't change a single thing about this recipe.

      I sent some into my husbands office this last Christmas and their already asking when I'm going to send more in. My family has requested that I brings these to ever family get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      Oh my Gosh, So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Mmmmm.......delicious! I like these better than Tollhouse bars. I didn't think I would care for the cinnamon called for in the recipe. But, its just a hint and it adds something nice to the recipe. I made a half batch, baked in an 8x8 pan at 325 for about 40 min. Really simple to mix together. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      Great flavors and simple to make. I did find that the top was cooked nicely after the fullest amount of time but when I sliced into the bars they were still a bit undone. It did not affect the taste but there are a few areas where they could have used a bit more bake time. Skipped on the nuts as a preference but followed everything else exactly. Makes a great bar for lunchbags for the teens and to freeze some too for later. Found and made during Help A Naked Recipe event in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      looks great, smells great ... took 45 min in my reliable oven but that's cool ... just enjoyed the lingering smell in the house as they cooked ... i was a piggy and put in ch chips, nuts and crasins along with the cinn/cloves ... very holiday tasting from the bowl ... cooling now and i'll cut them for tomorrow's moving event! thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      These were really good, but I'm honestly not a connoisseur of chocolate chip cookies. I'm giving them five stars because of how easy they were. They fit the bill perfectly for a easy finger dessert for my son's team party. I'm sure with two little boys this will become a regular in my rotation. Thanks for the submission!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      These were pretty good. For some reason they seemed too salty to me. I added what the recipe called for. If I made them again I would use less salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      These were fantastic and oh so easy to make. My husband loved them. I like the idea of making a thinner bar and using dried fruit too. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      This was exactly what I was looking for to take to a dinner with a group of teenagers! They (and the adults present as well) loved them! Served with vanilla ice cream, this is a crowd-pleasing dessert. Thanks for posting it, I made just as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.9
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    44%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 212.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites