Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Chocolate Chip Coconut Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Coconut Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2012

      Made these with my 5 year old as per instructions, but used brown sugar instead of honey. We also made these into 24 muffins, instead of bread. Dense and moist. REALLY like the coconut. Gives it a little something extra and some texture. And of course, the chcoloate chips are a hit with the kiddos. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      This is a good, moist recipe. I used the brown sugar instead of honey and made small muffins instead of a loaf. This probably helped with the moistness. In addition, I didn't use the full amount of hot water the recipe calls for as my batter was moist even after adding the dry ingredients. I had a heavy hand when it came to adding the chocolate chips so next time I make these with the amount the recipe calls for or even less. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Loved it. I added about 1/3 cup vanilla yogurt and it was just the right amount of moist. Its also not too sweet, but the coconut gives it a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This is a really unique bread. It definitely became more moist after the second day. I think I would try maple syrup next time or half honey, half brown sugar to sweeten it as a couple reviewers suggested. I listened to a few reviews that said this was dry so I added a little plain yogurt to the batter for a little extra moisture and it seemed to work out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I did have my doubts about this. But it was wonderful. Thanks for such an easy, healthy and delicious snack. I used 1/2 honey and 1/2 brown sugar and followed the recipe as is. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Really yummy. Got about 15 slices out of this since I split the recipe in half. Used applesauce for oil & 1/4 cup mini choc chips. Turned out really yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      I love all these ingredients so was very hopeful for this recipe but I found the finished product to be extremely dry. I used brown sugar, and everything else per the recipe. Maybe a bit more oil would help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I love this recipe so much and I lost my paper copy, and have been searching for two days on the internet to find this site again. The only thing I altered was to add more banana and I used grain-sweetened chocolate chips (taste just like chocolate chips, but they are sweetened by grain and not sugar). YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      I made 3 small loaves with this recipe and my husband ate at least 2 loaves by himself. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      I waited a few days to post a review of this, and I am glad I did. I really really did not like this bread when I first made it. Since it is 100% whole wheat, it's really heavy, and it seemed kind of dry at first. It was monumentally better the second day, and best the day after that. I would've liked more banana flavor so I would add another one in next time, but I loved the honey flavor and its light sweetness. I think with some tweaking this could even be a quick sandwich-type bread. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      This was pretty darn wonderful! I used whole wheat pastry flour and maple syrup instead of the honey (I was out). I took these to work and even the "I don't eat anything with whole wheat flour" people enjoyed it! My husband and kids were thrilled that there was some left! Fluffy and very good quickbread with different textures and flavors. Thanks for another fabulous healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Coconut Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    38%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 217.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites