Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2011

      My mother made these for the county fair and shared the left-overs with us. They didn't last long and almost caused a riot among the grandkids as to who got the last one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I used 1/2 cup of shortening & next time could use even less - also added a handful of quick oats (and you couldn't even tell they were there) - otherwise, followed this recipe pretty closely & it came out wonderfully! I just crumbled up the remaining cookie dough on top rather than dropping it in spoonfulls & it looked & tasted great! Will definitely make again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      While I thought these looked great after baking, I was a bit disappointed with the flavor of them. Don't know if it was the shortening (although I used butter-flavored Crisco) or the need for a little more pronounced flavor by way of vanilla or salt or both, but I think they're missing something. I subbed about 3/4 cup of toffee bits for the nuts in the recipe because I shared them with some non-nut-lovers. They were good, but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I made two dishes of this for my hubby's family reunion today and they were a big hit!! Had to give the recipe out a couple of times! I will definitely be making these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This is the recipe my boyfriend always asks me to make. Great for sharing, a real crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      YUMMMMMMMMMMM!!!! These cheesecake bars are great! I just called my neighbor and told her to come get a plate of them and it wasn't 5 minutes later that she was calling back saying how good they taste. I will definitely make these again and forward the recipe to her. :) Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Wonderful and easy! This might just be my treat to make for this year's cookie exchange :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Quite lovely - a delightful combination of chocolate chip cookie and cheesecake. What's not to like? Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Excellent Recipe..... Good Job!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1676 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2359.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1386
    58%
    Total Fat 154.0 g
    236%
    Saturated Fat 60.7 g
    303%
    Cholesterol 352.6 mg
    117%
    Sodium 1665.8 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 237.4 g
    79%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 177.2 g
    708%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes