Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Cherry Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Supreme

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      We loved this dessert. The topping of cake mix and nuts....yummy. I liked this so much I'm already thinking of what other flavors to use. I am thinking of trying peaches next time. So good. Thank you for posting.....great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Tastes like it was a lot of work! 45 minutes in the oven seemed about right for mine- I used crushed pecans on the top and they were getting almost burnt. I thought this would make an enormous amount, but the finished product is not actually that deep. If you serve it more cooled, the pie filling is nice and gel-ly. But I did heat it to serve it to my guests- 45 minutes at 350F (covered in foil) was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Yummy! And easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      My husband loved the topping. I always make a half recipe. It works perfect!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      I've been making this recipe for about 30 years. Sometimes instead of pie filling I use canned peaches or fruit cocktail. I drain off about 3/4 of the syrup or juice before putting the fruit in the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      A great simple dessert. I used pecans rather than walnuts - we are not fans of walnuts. It was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe Katrina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This is awesome! Have made it twice now. First time with cherry pie filling, second time with peach. So quick and easy to prepare. A very rich dessert that definitely needs ice cream, whipped cream or even milk on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      So Yummy! I added some almond extract to the cherry filling and used slivered almonds in place of the walnuts. The buttery, nutty streusal topping was a great contrast to the tangy cherry pie filling! Great with or without the ice-cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      I've made this several times now and it has turned out great every time. It is a real treat for my son who has an egg allergy. I've made the recipe according to the directions, and I've also tried it in an 8 inch square pan using only one can of cherry pie filling (all I had on hand at the time) and the whole box of cake mix. It gave it a thicker crust, but I actually liked it even better that way. And we ALWAYS go with the vanilla ice cream on top. YUM! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      I actually prepared the cake mix according to directions and spread the batter over the cherries. and baked for 45 minutes. It turned out beautifully! Thanks Katrina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      My daughters and I made this. They were so excited because it turned out beautifully. This is something very easy to make that your kids can help you with. We used blueberry pie filling. So yummy. Thanks Katrina.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      I thought this was so easy to make. I loved it. I wanted to try it with peach pie filling but I can not find any.I give it 5 stars just on how quick it was to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      This is so simple and so good. One my family enjoys over and over. We've been making this for years. Good with peach pie filling as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.5
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    31%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 359.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites